Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 09, 2016, 08:09:27 20:09


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [REQ] Schematics of this board  (Read 1800 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bluex
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 36


« on: July 23, 2012, 11:06:14 11:06 »

Anyone has the schematics of this board ? http://www.settorezero.com/orbit16/home/
Logged
CocaCola
V.I.P
Senior Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 397

Thank You
-Given: 108
-Receive: 182


« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2012, 12:53:26 12:53 »

Look under the documents tab, there is a link to "High resolution diagrams and schematic" you just need to register...  I can't say register with what or how, but the author of the site has his email contact information as well as a mail to online form, so I suspect getting a hold of them to register and download isn't all that hard...
Logged
towlerg
V.I.P
Active Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 136

Thank You
-Given: 282
-Receive: 48

What is this for?


« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2012, 02:03:45 14:03 »

Looks like you have to buy one before you can access the downloads page.

From http://www.settorezero.com/wordpress/servizi/eng-services/eng-orbit16/#info
Quote
Official website with documents, source codes and so on is http://www.orbit16.com but an invite code is required, that you’ll receive after you buy a kit.

Pig in a poke?
Logged

Win 7 Ult x86 SP1 on HP6910p
Parmin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544

Thank You
-Given: 357
-Receive: 126


Very Wise (and grouchy) Old Man


« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2012, 01:02:32 01:02 »

IMHO, its a very straight forward board.
And very well labelled for that matter.

You should not have trouble tracing it.

Logged

If I have said something that offends you, please let me know, so I can say it again later.
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2012, 01:51:34 01:51 »

Registering is easy try it  Wink
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
bluex
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 36


« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2012, 01:03:34 01:03 »

Even if you register you don't have access to schematics. You Need to buy a board to got access to sch files. When you see all conditions to be able to buy à board Sad
Logged
Sideshow Bob
Senior Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 457

Thank You
-Given: 160
-Receive: 495



« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2012, 09:27:54 09:27 »

This system also use a bootloader. So you will need an external programmer to load the bootloader code into the chip you are using. If you are on a low budget. Get a PICKIT2 or a clone. And a breadboard. You will be much better of this way
Edit: The PICKIT2 do not support all PICs. Check with this list first, before any project http://www.microchip.com/stellent/idcplg?IdcService=SS_GET_PAGE&nodeId=1406&dDocName=en027813
« Last Edit: July 30, 2012, 10:50:39 10:50 by Sideshow Bob » Logged

I really am ruggedly handsome, aren't I?
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright © 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC