The Godfather talking
This is god damn my place! Capisci?
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 06, 2016, 03:04:46 15:04


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Block applications from internet access (easy)  (Read 945 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
optikon
V.I.P
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 604

Thank You
-Given: 460
-Receive: 1602


« on: June 26, 2012, 03:22:05 03:22 »

Sometime you just need to block internet access from certain applications in order to prevent your serial from being blacklisted or preventing any application from auto-updating or for any other reason.
This is one way to do it.

TO INSTALL

1) This only works if windows firewall is running. It works based on adding an outbound rule.
2) Backup your registry. Run regedit and file-->export to do this. Better to be safe just in case.
3) Right click on install.reg. Select merge into registry.
4) Windows may give warnings about adding to registry. It's ok, allow it.

TO USE

1) Browse to the executable that you want to block. Right click on it.
2) The context menu now should show you an option to "Block Internet Access" or "Allow Internet Access" -select what you want to do.
3) That's all! An outbound rule has been added to your firewall blocking/allowing the exe to access internet.

TO UNINSTALL.

Right click uninstall.reg to remove this functionality from the registry.

See attached for the *.reg files & a screenshot.
Logged

I can explain this to you. I can't comprehend it for you.
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Posts: 2018

Thank You
-Given: 514
-Receive: 477


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 08:48:14 08:48 »

Does it work on x64 OS, for example win7 x64?
Logged

nothing to say..
optikon
V.I.P
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 604

Thank You
-Given: 460
-Receive: 1602


« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 02:18:48 14:18 »

Does it work on x64 OS, for example win7 x64?

It should, I have it running on Win7 Home Premium. I could not verify all OS's, so you will just have to try it. If it doesn't work, it's easy to clean out of your registry. There is nothing hidden going on. Let us know!
Logged

I can explain this to you. I can't comprehend it for you.
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC