Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 10, 2016, 03:35:56 15:35


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ICE >> Phyton PICE-52  (Read 2216 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
pramodjaipur
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 70

Thank You
-Given: 17
-Receive: 4


« on: March 16, 2009, 12:39:04 12:39 »

Hi,

We are working on 8052 project. it have code banking with 2 banks.

Still we are not using the ICE (In Circuit Emulators) we are testing our code by burning of the EP ROm's,

As we don't have ICE with us, we don't know how to use.  Our programmer told me that it is just an replacement of the one work "Which we are doing manually >> EP ROM programming and installing on the target hardware."

The ICE cost is much higher, so i can't take this decide blindly. I got the quote for phyton, and as per the vendor, It is the best available for 8051 core.

http://www.phyton.com/htdocs/tools_52/tools_pice52.shtml

Please suggest how can i better debug the code with ICE.  It is really worth it to buy?


Logged
alien
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 47

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 6


« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2009, 03:05:20 15:05 »

For an affordable ICE you can go for this product ,available in Indian rupees.

http://www.frontline-electronics.com/html/InCircuitEmulatorfor8051B.htm

hope this will fit your requirement.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2009, 03:11:05 15:11 by alien » Logged
pramodjaipur
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 70

Thank You
-Given: 17
-Receive: 4


« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 11:11:29 11:11 »

thanks, but they are not offering code banking feature.

In our project, the code banking is required.
Logged
alien
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 47

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 6


« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 12:02:38 12:02 »

Are you sure you really need some ICE or you can go without it.....another option can be a software simulator like keil uv4,instead of investing money just invest some time in learning every bits n bytes of the above mentioned software so that you can have full control over the target you are simulating,,,,bye the way I never used any ICE but already did some big projects.
Logged
pramodjaipur
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 70

Thank You
-Given: 17
-Receive: 4


« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2009, 01:26:24 13:26 »

Thanks for info.

My programmer is also telling that we don't required ICE,

We will keep it in side after using few days, As we kept EPROM emulator earlier.

That is the only reason i am asking on the board. 

Almost we completed the projects, but some hidden error we are getting.

I feel that if we can found bugs (memory related) by using ICE, it is worth to buy.

Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC