Sonsivri

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 06:36:28 18:36

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Offering help for SolidWorks  (Read 5397 times)
stoned49th

Thank You
-Given: 31
-Receive: 9

« on: January 11, 2011, 09:15:00 21:15 »

Hi folks,

if you need help with your CAD projects and your Software is SolidWorks (i currently use the 2011 version), let me know.
I've been using it for several years now, and I think I can help you out problems concerning SW, Routing, FlowWorks (done some crazy things in CFD, also I have a damn fast machine with 12GB RAM, so I can do large sims for you too!!!), Simulation (Mechanical) and so, and so on. I also can support you with export and fab. drawings, if you wish to get your stuff milled or get sheet metal parts lasered on a cnc with cnc bending etc.

I also have some (so don't expect too much) experience in SolidEdge, AutoCAD and Comsol Multiphysics.

Greez,
Stoney
sureshmkm

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 20

« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2011, 11:03:52 11:03 »

Hi Stoney,

I like to learn basic of SolidWorks. Can you please help me with some tips?

Thanks,
Suresh

stoned49th

Thank You

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2011, 12:07:14 12:07 »

Hi Suresh,

if you've never worked before with SW, you should try the included tutorials! Inside SW, just go to Help-> Second Point from the Top. They basicly explain most of the basic features, in an interactive way. When you start doing some parts or assemblys and get stuck, you can ask here =). I would love to do a video tutorial on the basic stuff, but my exams are killing me right now...

So long..
Stoney
bobcat1

Thank You
-Given: 4135
-Receive: 89

« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2011, 03:33:57 15:33 »

Hi

I have designed a 3d module  of a PCB & some components (assembly) in solidworks
Please, I would like to know how to make a DXF file with marked high's  from the 3D assembly

Thanks

Bobi