Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 02, 2016, 07:00:34 19:00


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Saving Calibration Data to a PIC  (Read 1005 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
madmax
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 1


« on: January 18, 2008, 06:29:54 18:29 »

Has anyone used a PIC in a project where the PIC was used to calibrate a sensor and store those values?
Logged
localcrack
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 171

Thank You
-Given: 62
-Receive: 20



« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2008, 07:54:56 19:54 »

some PIC has internal EEprom. you can use it to store calibration data.
Logged
PIC_FreaK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 3


« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2008, 03:35:18 15:35 »

Madmax,


Which programming language are you using for this ?
I have several projects that do this, and indeed, they store the calibration info
into EEPROM. (If you use Picbasic, I can email you some examples)

Logged
madmax
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 1


« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2008, 03:51:39 15:51 »

Thanks, I have just started experimenting with PICS and ordered an EPIC programmer and will be using picbasic. At this point I don't know if the code would mean much to me, I could probably use a flowchart or technical article explaining the basics so to speak. I want to be able to interface the pic with various sensors and if calibration is necasary, let the pic take care of the calibration and store the values. If you could send or post an example the code I will see if I can understand the process used to change and store the calibration values.
Logged
PIC_FreaK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 3


« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2008, 05:26:31 17:26 »

IF you get PicBasic, take a look at the "Eread" and "Ewrite" commands in the usermanual
Logged
madmax
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 1


« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2008, 05:38:44 17:38 »

Thanks, I will do that. I also plan to setup several of the beginer experiments using the pic so that I can gain experience with LCD's, keypads, eeproms etc. When I start experimenting with the eeproms I am hoping that the experience gained from the previous experiemnts will be helpful.
Logged
hadichandra
Guest
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2008, 01:49:21 01:49 »

hi guys do you have any example calibrating using MicroBasic??
cause i need it to know better wat PIC can do in my project. Smiley
Logged
rov1976
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35

Thank You
-Given: 58
-Receive: 5


« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2008, 03:55:51 15:55 »

this is interesting, so anyone of you guys have been working in a Foundation Fieldbus instruments? (valve positioner/transmitters etc), this is great if someone can interface the pic micro and interact thru H1 bus... best rgrds, rov1976
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC