Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 07, 2016, 07:14:08 19:14


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pic Basic Pro help needed!!  (Read 4100 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
zet-jaro
Guest
« on: January 21, 2006, 11:45:38 11:45 »

i've dowloaded it from some russian site and from this forum and i don't know how to start with it... does anyone have some e-book about starting in PBP? or same link where i can found more about it?
 
tnx for any help!
Logged
lsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1


« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2006, 01:56:31 13:56 »

http://www.melabs.com/resources/pbpmanual/
Logged
joker12
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 82

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 77


« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2006, 09:46:05 21:46 »

You'll need an IDE to work with PBP. They have an IDE for download but it is fixed for a certain number of lines of code. There is a patch floating around.

Or you could use any of the other IDE's floating around this site.

Joker12
Logged
Parmin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544

Thank You
-Given: 357
-Receive: 126


Very Wise (and grouchy) Old Man


« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2006, 12:51:11 00:51 »

Use the Proton plus.. its the best PIC Basic compiler so far ...

Just my 2c
Logged

If I have said something that offends you, please let me know, so I can say it again later.
orcasdeveloper
Guest
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2008, 12:15:13 12:15 »

1-DOWNLOAD MICROCODE STUDIO (FROM MECANIQUE) AND SPECIFY COMPILER PATH WHEN PROMPTED TO COMPILER
2- DOWNLOAD PBP MANUAL
3- TAKE A LOOK AT THEIR PERFECT FORUM (PICBASIC.CO.UK)
4- ENJOY
Logged
ErChungo
Inactive

 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 3

Thank You
-Given: 18
-Receive: 0


« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2008, 02:56:42 14:56 »

Here you can find a Spanish Tutorial with Picbasic Pro.

http://www.todopic.com.ar/pbp_sp.html
Logged
spillaccio
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 42
-Receive: 7


« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2008, 07:54:45 19:54 »

Hello at all.

I have a little problem with picbasicpro 2.50a and lcd 2x16.

The second line of dysplay cannot be set.
The first line work fine.

If possible help me .

Have a nice day

Spillaccio
Logged
tyildizak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Thank You
-Given: 7
-Receive: 7


« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2008, 09:04:32 09:04 »

You have to post your "lcdout" lines of your codes here, then someone may help..
Logged
ArySoft
Inactive

 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 5

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 1


« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2008, 05:08:44 17:08 »

Command Operation
 
$FE, 1 Clear display
$FE, 2 Return home (beginning of first line)
$FE, $0C Cursor off
$FE, $0E Underline cursor on
$FE, $0F Blinking cursor on
$FE, $10 Move cursor left one position
$FE, $14 Move cursor right one position
$FE, $C0 Move cursor to beginning of second line
$FE, $94 Move cursor to beginning of third line
$FE, $D4 Move cursor to beginning of fourth line



Posted on: March 10, 2008, 01:37:17 13:37 - Automerged

DOWNLOAD PBP MANUAL
Logged
mhayball
Guest
« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2008, 12:52:04 00:52 »

This depends on how you have structured your loop to drive the LCD.  You need to have a minimum delay to allow the LCD to actually display the information.  If you are sending information to line 2 and then your loop goes straight back to driving line 1, you will not see any data on line 2.  As requested by another member, it would be best to post your code that you are using to determine if you have sufficient delays and that the screen is not being reset accidentally by another part of your program.
Logged
spillaccio
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 42
-Receive: 7


« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2008, 01:54:06 01:54 »

Hello.

Is a bug of pbp2.50 and 2.50a.

ENABLE (E) pin of display 2x16 is not set by a declare command compiler.

You must be set this pin at 1.

lcd 2x16 standard pin number:

1 GND
2 VCC
3 VEE
4 RS
5 RW
6 E  (enable pin)
7 D0
8 D1
9 D2
10 D3
11 D4
12 D5
13 D6
14 D7
15 - VLED
16 + VLED


Explample:

E pin connected to PORTB.2  now set portb.2=1

E pin connected to Portb.3 now set portb.3=1

Code sample: PIC16F876A

define osc 4           
' Set LCD Data port
DEFINE LCD_DREG PORTB
DEFINE LCD_DBIT 4
DEFINE LCD_RSREG PORTB
DEFINE LCD_RSBIT 2
DEFINE LCD_EREG PORTB
DEFINE LCD_EBIT 3
DEFINE LCD_BITS 4
DEFINE LCD_LINES 2
DEFINE LCD_COMMANDUS 2000
DEFINE LCD_DATAUS 50

trisa=%00000001         
trisb=%00000000         '
trisc=%10000000         '
porta=%00000000
portb=%00001000  in this case E pin is connected on portb.3
portc=%00000000
Main:
cls
pauseus20
lcdout $fe,1,"HELLO"      'print Hello in first line
lcdout $fe,$c0,"WORLD"  ' print WORLD in second line
end

That's all.

Spillaccio.
Logged
mhayball
Guest
« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2008, 11:09:41 23:09 »

I see the problem.  I am not familiar with PBP2.50 however if there is a bug relating to the enable pin then this is the problem.  You cannot just tie the enable line high.  This is a strobed control line to allow the display to transfer data being written to the lcd display.  I have not done this, but if line 1 is working, then try taking enable pin low, then high again and then write to line 2.  According to information supplied by Hitachi on the 44780 the enable is used for transferring on a high to low transition when writing information to the display, so it doesn't matter if the enable line is low or high, as long as you supply a pulse equivalent to one clock cycle or a transition from high to low to allow the lcd to internally write.
Logged
Bitburner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2008, 08:15:34 08:15 »

i've dowloaded it from some russian site and from this forum and i don't know how to start with it... does anyone have some e-book about starting in PBP? or same link where i can found more about it?
 
tnx for any help!

Hiya Zet-jaro,

If you're like me, and find that the best thing to help you get started with learning something new - is to role up your sleeves, dive right in, and start developing a mini-project with the new compiler/language.

If so, here's a pretty decent set of rewarding mini-projects (with helpfull walk-throughs) to get you started.
http://www.rentron.com/PicBasic1.htm

Have fun,
Bitburner
Logged
protel99se
Guest
« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2008, 02:27:05 14:27 »

you have to download picbasicpro manual.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC