Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 22, 2024, 07:05:35 07:05


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [HELP] Not a genuine ST Device  (Read 312 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 750

Thank You
-Given: 169
-Receive: 1289



« on: May 16, 2024, 01:48:11 13:48 »

I have bunch of STM32F103 mcu that I thought they are originals, I can flash them normally and my project works 100%. Now I am trying to debug a new project but keil threw this error "Not a genuine ST Device"

I checked the ID (0x2BA01477) and yes it was not genuine, the correct ID must be 0x1BA01477

Does anyone know a way to debug those chip without using OpenOCD ?
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4649

Thank You
-Given: 826
-Receive: 4218


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2024, 12:04:11 00:04 »

Just a thought can you change the ID in the software to match the fake ID.
Logged

Note: I stoped Muteing bad members OK I now put thier account in sleep mode
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 750

Thank You
-Given: 169
-Receive: 1289



« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2024, 06:52:21 06:52 »

Just a thought can you change the ID in the software to match the fake ID.
Keil and STM32CubeIDE are now checking vendor ID first , both software call a function named JEP106ID which must return 0x20 for genuine, I patched that. the remaining is the Chip ID which I don't know where they are hiding it.
Logged
Manuel
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 319

Thank You
-Given: 652
-Receive: 183


« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2024, 08:27:37 08:27 »

If it's not coded in software maybe you can 'patch' some descriptor file....

check here:
https://community.platformio.org/t/debugging-of-stm32f103-clone-bluepill-board-wrong-idcode/14635

have ho idea if it can help.

take care.
X!
Logged

-> An Apple a Day does not Let U become a Macintosh!
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 750

Thank You
-Given: 169
-Receive: 1289



« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2024, 05:41:26 17:41 »

After a lot of work, I was able to debug some of the clones but only with keil which is great. Some of the clones mcu still not able to work with them.

I have patched the vendor id. Debug is working with stlink and jlink
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC