The Godfather talking
Share your stuff or I will make you regret it.
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 28, 2024, 08:12:38 20:12


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Mixer circuit  (Read 546 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
mr_byte31
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 581

Thank You
-Given: 63
-Receive: 144



« on: January 15, 2024, 02:31:32 14:31 »

Hi All,

I am trying to implement the attached circuit for my laser range finder.



My problem is the mixer IC which act as a multiplier. I need a circuit that multiply received signal with Pseudo random number ( +1,-1).
The received signal has a square wave with ON duration = 10ns.

is there any IC that can do the multiplication that operate at 1GHz ?
« Last Edit: January 15, 2024, 02:44:20 14:44 by mr_byte31 » Logged

Do not trifle with the Moderators , as you are small, and crunchy, and taste good with ketchup.
TucoRamirez
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 307

Thank You
-Given: 257
-Receive: 115


Tuco ... dead or Alive


« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2024, 03:32:06 15:32 »

something like the ADL5391 or MAX2031ETP+?  or any chinese copycat?
Logged

Whoever double crosses me and leaves me alive... he understands nothing about Tuco.
mr_byte31
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 581

Thank You
-Given: 63
-Receive: 144



« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2024, 04:28:37 16:28 »

let me check the their Datasheet.

I was looking for MAX2680 but they require LO (local oscillator) for up-conversion and down-conversion. I am not sure if It will work if connect it to pseduo random generator
« Last Edit: January 15, 2024, 04:41:46 16:41 by mr_byte31 » Logged

Do not trifle with the Moderators , as you are small, and crunchy, and taste good with ketchup.
bobcat1
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 294

Thank You
-Given: 4116
-Receive: 89


« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2024, 08:38:31 08:38 »

Hi I think you will need a "mixer" who operate in the digital domain and not in the analog domain,
Whether you have knowledge with Matlab you can simulate the result and move it to FPGA for real time work

All the best

Bobi   
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC