The Godfather talking
You can run, but you can't hide.
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 08, 2016, 10:58:25 22:58


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Req: 0 to 300V/ 6A Regulated DC power supply  (Read 713 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
itp
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58

Thank You
-Given: 188
-Receive: 20


« on: November 25, 2014, 06:10:18 18:10 »

Hi all,

Can anybody suggest a Circuit diagram for a 0 to 300V/ 6A  variable DC Regulated power supply. Linear or switching power supply configurations are acceptable for our work .

Thanks & Regards
Itp


Logged
zab
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 132

Thank You
-Given: 24
-Receive: 54


« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2014, 07:58:08 19:58 »

The simplest way for this is use phase angle control on single phase ac . This will give you the option to control from 0 to max 320v dc almost for 220 ac. while its currant limits will depend on the components you select for it. This way is capable of providing hundreds of ampere. so a currant limiter circuit may be added to fulfill all types of needs,
Logged
kreutz
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68

Thank You
-Given: 179
-Receive: 25


« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2014, 06:43:44 18:43 »

Look at item # (PS) EP01300-1         0 -300Vdc 0-10Amps Power supply at https://www.surplussales.com/PowerSupplies/PowerSListed-1.html
 they are asking $500.00. It will cost you more to build it.

kreutz
« Last Edit: November 26, 2014, 07:20:56 19:20 by kreutz » Logged
itp
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58

Thank You
-Given: 188
-Receive: 20


« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2014, 05:12:07 05:12 »

Dear kreutz,

Thanks for your reply.  I would like to make my own for our laboratory use as well for learning purpose.

Regards
Itp
Logged
Gallymimu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 579

Thank You
-Given: 101
-Receive: 151


« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2014, 05:56:55 05:56 »

do you know how to design magnetics?  I think you will have a hard time doing this without a custom inductor (transformer would be better to isolate from mains).

High voltage MOSFETs or IGBTs will be needed for your switch elements

If you want to go from zero to 300V I'd probably try to do a SEPIC converter maybe, using rectified and filtered mains for the input. I can't recall if a SEPIC is easily converted to a transformer design or not.

Flyback converter might also work for you (again can't remember it well enough).

For your magnetics I'd look at UR64 cores.  They are big and cheap for the amount of power you can put through them.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC