Sonsivri

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 11:43:19 23:43

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Req] Invite Perry  (Read 2077 times)
Perry
« on: June 30, 2013, 09:46:04 21:46 »

CountryUnited States
NoteCheers ~ I'm fairly new to the hardware side of things ... which somewhat sucks ... I -really- wish I had been introduced to microcontrollers (or really electronics in general) back when I started developing pc software in 1994.  So I'm dealing with a double-edged sword here ... I've got nearly 20 years of programming experience - so if I'm not being too modest, you could say that I'm an expert programmer.  When it comes to circuit boards, passives, actives, and ICs ... I'm pretty green.  I've picked up a college text book "Circuit Analysis: Theory and Practice (4th ed.)" and its related lab manual.  I'm finding it an OUTSTANDING introduction to the domain.  What I like best is that it comes with a CD containing related Multisim files.  And Multisim/Ultiboard is a decent application ... sometimes when I'm lazy, I'll model a circuit in Multisim rather than breadboard it out ;)

So... the questions... I'm mainly focused on robotics at the moment. I'm developing a multirotor platform intended for farm use (I live in the midwest a.k.a. corn country).  So microcontrollers, accelerometers, gyroscopes, ESCs, motors, etc... that's what I'm all about.

I read like crazy - and my computer is jammed with software of all sorts, especially music production stuff and digital media type stuff (Autodesk apps, Adobe apps, etc.)  I'd be willing to help other members find books and software - I'd also expect members to do the same for myself.