Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 09, 2016, 08:18:38 20:18


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How can i drive this Grundfos pump?  (Read 1874 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Alessio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 18
-Receive: 0


« on: February 04, 2012, 06:05:50 18:05 »

Hello, could someone suggest how to drive this pump?
My intention is to try with 220V 50Hz.
Here are the picture of the body, the connector and the plate.

Thank you.
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2012, 07:04:45 19:04 »

that is a 3 phase motor @ 400-415 volts
plus you will need a full wiring ciruit.
Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
solutions
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1446

Thank You
-Given: 591
-Receive: 851



« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2012, 09:45:59 09:45 »

If you just mean "run" at full rated capacity, the easiest is a 3 phase to 3 phase transformer to step up to the voltage Pickit2 noted off the faceplate. You're going to have half the torque out of the motor at 220V, so it's not going to be much of a pump if you underrate the supply voltage.

YOU ARE DEALING WITH LETHAL VOLTAGES AND CURRENTS AROUND LIQUIDS, even at 220V. If you don't know what you are doing, or even if you think you do, someone stands a good chance of being killed.
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2012, 11:33:58 23:33 »

plus he is missing the controler unit, that also has power connectons to the mains.
Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
SteveyG
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 21

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 9


« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2012, 09:52:44 21:52 »

It is possible to fudge it if you can meter out the connections to work out how the windings are arranged on that connector.

If you apply DC to the stator to make it appear like a permanent magnet, you can drive the rotor with a much lower AC voltage to get it to spin. You lose some torque, but it behaves similarly to a universal motor in this configuration.
Logged
solutions
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1446

Thank You
-Given: 591
-Receive: 851



« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2012, 06:58:21 06:58 »

Exactly how efficient is this when you are burning DC in the windings?  How do you keep from saturating the stator iron with that additional flux you just added on top of a nearly saturated AC core?

I'm very skeptical. Show us a circuit/paper of how it's done and what the numbers look like.

Yeah, maybe you can get it to turn with zero load, but....
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC