Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 09, 2016, 08:12:29 20:12


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ICD3 HELP NEEDED.  (Read 2268 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Manuel
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 94

Thank You
-Given: 81
-Receive: 62


« on: June 14, 2011, 06:34:14 18:34 »

Hi you all,

i am facing a great problem.

Story beginning:
ICD2 do not work on WIN7 x64 so i had to get ICD3.....

The Problem:
The ICD3 CLK line can not carry current....it seems as if there is a series resistor on the ICD3 BOARD.... and i am not able to look for it.
When i refer to current i mean processor CLK itself + SI2312 mosfet...that's all..... The ICD2 was able to work properly with same design with no problem.

Can anyone help me in solving this issue?

Best regards.
Manuel.
Logged

-> An Apple a Day does not Let U become a Macintosh!
hate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 556

Thank You
-Given: 156
-Receive: 354


« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2011, 11:23:15 11:23 »

Remove the internal resistor or make an external buffer for the pin.

Regards...
Logged

Regards...
j0k3r
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38

Thank You
-Given: 32
-Receive: 17


« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2011, 12:38:05 12:38 »

Hi,
Is this you need?
http://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/DeviceDoc/ETN29_MPLAB_ICD%20_%20VPP_CURRENT_SINK.pdf
Logged
Manuel
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 94

Thank You
-Given: 81
-Receive: 62


« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2011, 06:58:43 18:58 »

Hi MAN:

problem solved....can help you all probably and maybe many other people worldwide.

to HATE:
nice suggestion....but with no subject at all! what resistor? do not joke please. it was a really serious topic!
anyhow, thank you for your hidden suggestion. ;-)

to j0k3r:
thank you for digging....i got it already yesterday......it can help many people to improve VPP current in ICD3...but it's not related to mine problem.

PROBLEM:
ICD3 can not drive even 2.2nC on CLK line!

SOLUTION (TAKE NOTE!!!):
ICD2 last version can do it correctly and work even with WIN7 x64 ! I will update version of ICD2 tomorrow!
ICD2 other previous versions can manage correctly programming but there no driver for WIN7 x64 and will never be released!
PICKIT 2 can not drive current on CLK line so do not work if you charge it even with just 2.2nC.
PICKIT 3 work great with changed programming lines.
ICD3 same problem as PICKIT2....waiting for a resistor patch solution....if found i will update you all here.

Thank you to you all!!!!

take care.
Manuel.




Logged

-> An Apple a Day does not Let U become a Macintosh!
hate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 556

Thank You
-Given: 156
-Receive: 354


« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2011, 01:38:07 13:38 »

to HATE:
nice suggestion....but with no subject at all! what resistor? do not joke please. it was a really serious topic!
anyhow, thank you for your hidden suggestion. ;-)
What kind of a joke did u make out of my comment? U said there seemed to be a series resistor and I suggested removing it, what resister else could it be??? And for the buffering part I meant a simple buffer like 74HC(T)244 or similar according to ur needs. What further information do u need before google-ing for some actual application?

Regards...
Logged

Regards...
Manuel
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 94

Thank You
-Given: 81
-Receive: 62


« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2011, 06:15:12 18:15 »

Dear Hate,

with......"it seemes as if there is a series resistor".... i ment that there is a current limit...maybe thank's to a resistor.....but i have no idea which R it is....so i was asking if anyone could help me in checking... Got it now?

thank you Hate!

take care.
manuel.
Logged

-> An Apple a Day does not Let U become a Macintosh!
hate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 556

Thank You
-Given: 156
-Receive: 354


« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2011, 11:51:06 23:51 »

Can u pls post a schematic of what u are trying to do? And what does 2.2nC mean? 2.2nF Capacitor or 2.2n Coulomb charge? Basically if u have a capacitor on the clock line in the external circuit, u can use a series resistor between the PIC port and the external capacitor and connect the clock signal directly to the pin. But that depends on what u are trying to do, I require more information to be of further help.

Regards...
Logged

Regards...
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC