Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 10, 2016, 12:09:42 00:09


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Help to put to work 16F84 to ISIS  (Read 2381 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
einet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 1


« on: September 11, 2010, 08:15:04 20:15 »

Hello,
How can help to put this code work on ISIS ?
I have the asm file.
or what i must adjust to work.

einet
« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 08:20:39 20:20 by einet » Logged
frasenci
Translator
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 162

Thank You
-Given: 119
-Receive: 84


« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 09:51:54 21:51 »

Can you provide 7.4 version DSN file ?
I can not open de file, seems you used newer version   Huh

greetings
francisco
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 11:37:07 23:37 »

Can you provide 7.4 version DSN file ?
I can not open de file, seems you used newer version   Huh

greetings
francisco

WE ARE ON VERSION 7.7SP2

have you placed the *.dsn and the hex file in same folder and told proteus to use the *.hex file?
Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
TomJackson69
V.I.P
Active Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 221

Thank You
-Given: 23
-Receive: 63


« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2010, 12:20:01 00:20 »

Where do you get this circuit and the HEX file? Do you have the source code?
I have a look at the circuit and loaded with the provided HEX file but it seems not to do anything. If you have the source code then thing could be easier.

I guest for repair a sound card then the out put pins of the PIC should connect to RC circuit for sine wave (simulating the sound wave) but, making some noise with square wave signal could be ok for you to repair. Provide more info could help other member to help you.

Tom
Logged

Con Rong Chau Tien
frasenci
Translator
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 162

Thank You
-Given: 119
-Receive: 84


« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2010, 03:25:15 03:25 »

WE ARE ON VERSION 7.7SP2

have you placed the *.dsn and the hex file in same folder and told proteus to use the *.hex file?
In this Machine I am still on 7.4 , provided DSN will not open, that is all
Too lazy to change now, he he
Greetings
Francisco

Logged
wakeke
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 2


« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2010, 07:21:41 07:21 »

The source code is in the Next Text Document.txt in the rar file.

I also loaded the hex file and run it but did not see any changes on waveforms. I also put ground on the circuit but same result. Can you tell us briefly what will the circuit do (how does it become for repair a sound card) ? Like for example what would be the expected waveform on the scope..etc...thanks..
Logged
einet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 1


« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2010, 09:02:35 09:02 »

Hello,
Thanks for help,

This cirquit supose to resolve a Car radio problem!
Blaupunkt Chorus or Concert have problems with the eeprom from the micro "HC705"
they have a problem with the write ciculos tha damagen the eeprom.

Look at the link : http://www.erta.ru/review/chorus-problem_eng.shtml

I need help to resolve this radio!

Logged
Ichan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 840

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 387



WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2010, 12:04:31 12:04 »

Hi,

This is an interesting problem.

Are you trying to replace all control of "HC705" with 16F84 or only the volume control?

As the TDA chip communicate with I2C interface then the F84 need to control all other functionality (bass, treble, mute, etc).

Looking at the TDA7342 data sheet, it is possible to bypass the input selector + gain control and replace it with digital potentiometer IC with up/down control. Microchip has it, do not remember the part number.

-ichan
Logged

There is Gray, not only Black or White.
einet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 1


« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2010, 12:28:41 12:28 »

Hello
yes only the volume control.
Yes you can tray this control but the bass, treble and ... how you control this.

are you test 16F84 program?

what part munber you need? i have the part numbers from the micro

8 925 904 252
8 925 904 143
Logged
Ichan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 840

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 387



WWW
« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2010, 07:56:49 19:56 »

I only did a quick look on your files, i think it won't work, that way you have to take control all the functionality of the HC705 by the F84.

Assuming the Car Radio has only one line input then my suggestion is you try experimenting to bypass the volume control using an analog potentiometer, like on the picture attached. If it works then change the pot with digital one plus some logic to interface with the volume button (or knob?).

Microchip digital potentiometer: http://www.microchip.com/ParamChartSearch/chart.aspx?branchID=11026&mid=11&lang=en&pageId=79

Edit:
MAX5486 Stereo Volume Control with Pushbutton Interface looks perfect for this: http://www.maxim-ic.com/datasheet/index.mvp/id/5288/t/al

-ichan
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 08:24:32 20:24 by Ichan » Logged

There is Gray, not only Black or White.
einet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 1


« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2010, 04:56:34 16:56 »

hi,
good, but this is not a good solution.
Logged
Ichan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 840

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 387



WWW
« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2010, 05:15:03 17:15 »

Then let others give their suggestions...  Wink

-ichan
Logged

There is Gray, not only Black or White.
einet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 1


« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2010, 06:50:13 18:50 »

Hello,
I found the solution, new chip for 30 programed without code or

"...Hi, In Bulgaria this module costs 15 euro, but I
don't know how to send it - where are you from?? ..."
Logged
odsk
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 53

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 12


« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2010, 03:27:31 03:27 »

Ichan provided a good solution but the car radio is so elegent that the only solution would be to replce the faulty processor with another one pre-programmed.
Good luck with changning the uP.
odsk
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC