Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 03, 2016, 03:24:49 03:24


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: how networking can be done in two PC without using hub  (Read 1357 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
night_mare
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 57

Thank You
-Given: 24
-Receive: 1


« on: April 04, 2010, 07:18:12 19:18 »

hi i have two PC laptop and desktop. I want to connect these PC using only network wire (two pc connected straight through two nic card).Also I want to set  up XP using this connection.Is it possible?
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2010, 07:29:43 19:29 »

yes you only need a x-over cable, google or microsoft has help files on how to do this.

You only need 2 pair or 4 wires to make connection.
you could cut a straight through cable and swap over the leads.

quick google show this.
http://en.kioskea.net/forum/affich-10077-how-to-connect-2-systems-using-lan
« Last Edit: April 04, 2010, 07:33:12 19:33 by pickit2 » Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
oldvan
V.I.P
Senior Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 375

Thank You
-Given: 152
-Receive: 106


If the van is a Rockin'...


WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2010, 02:56:05 02:56 »

Follow this chart:

Logged

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day.
Teach a man to fish and he will sit around in a boat drinking beer all day.
MGLSOFT
Junior Member
**
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 68

Thank You
-Given: 32
-Receive: 73



« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2010, 04:49:55 04:49 »

Ja..Ja..!!!
Is a good Idea !!! Grin Grin Grin
Logged
sakugava
Translator
Junior Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 79

Thank You
-Given: 160
-Receive: 108


« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2010, 10:58:36 22:58 »

If you have at least on gigabit adapter, you can use a straight trough cable
Logged
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 138

Thank You
-Given: 19
-Receive: 72



« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2010, 12:36:24 12:36 »

Greetings!

here is a link on how to set up a network on 2 computer without the use of router or a hub,
http://www.networking.windowsreinstall.com/directconnectionnetwork/index.htm

Best regards,
glenndr_15
Logged
night_mare
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 57

Thank You
-Given: 24
-Receive: 1


« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2010, 08:38:39 20:38 »

glennder I ve set up IP in two pc's described in the link u provide. After that what shoud I do Huh Huh Huh Huh
Logged
thecic
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 8


« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2010, 12:47:46 12:47 »

glennder I ve set up IP in two pc's described in the link u provide. After that what shoud I do Huh Huh Huh Huh

Then you go to the folder and share it so it becomes visible on your little network.

First a small preparation.. doubble click "My Computer" -> go to menu "Tools" -> Folder alternatives (not sure what's the real name in English because my Win XP is in another language, anyway..) -> pop-up window appears, go to "viewing" (again not sure the exact name in Win XP Eng.) -> files and folders ->un-tick "use simplified filesharing.."

Next step..

Right click on the folder you want to share on the network -> properties -> pop-up window appears, go to "share" and tick the radio button -> click OK...

Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC