The Godfather talking
You can run, but you can't hide.
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 11, 2016, 03:08:32 03:08


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Arm Blinky  (Read 3073 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
alirezalahij
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1


« on: November 01, 2009, 04:35:14 16:35 »

hi

this my first program with Arm
i can simulate this program in keil

but it not working in proutse

I use Lpc2106


http://www.4shared.com/file/145400347/763339e6/blink.html


thanks
Logged
santi_inc
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 22

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 7


« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2009, 11:14:00 11:14 »

Hi alirezalahij,
I cannot download your code. Can you post here?
Logged
Ichan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 840

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 387



WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2009, 06:44:24 06:44 »

By reading your code, perhaps the wait delay period is not long enough for proteus to turn on the led. As I remember proteus has a parameter for minimum pulse length for LED to turn it on.

-ichan
Logged

There is Gray, not only Black or White.
alirezalahij
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1


« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2009, 09:31:29 09:31 »

Hi alirezalahij,
I cannot download your code. Can you post here?
there is no erore
Logged
Top
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 325

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1634


« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2009, 01:07:37 13:07 »

A few tips for debugging Keil ARM code in Proteus without the Proteus VSM Keil Driver.

By default Keil produces DWARF3 debug information but Proteus expects DWARF2.

In Keil, Open Options, click the C/C++ tab and type --dwarf2 in the 'Misc Controls' box, now click the Asm tab and type --dwarf2 to 'Misc Controls' box. Click OK and rebuild your file, you now have DWARF2 debug information in the AXF file.

In Proteus you need to load the AXF file into the ARM processor model. Proteus will not show the AXF file as it shows only .hex and .elf files but you can still load it in by typing the name, i.e. bbb.axf (or you could rename bbb.axf to bbb.elf). Don't load the hex file; no debug with hex file Sad

Now in Proteus click the Pause/Run button, if the the source doesn't show then select ARM Source Code in the Debug drop down list. You can now step through your C code, set breakpoints, etc., much more fun  Smiley

Set a breakpoint on your wait() function, run to the breakpoint and then step over the wait() function; Proteus shows only 8ms elapsed, maybe too fast to animate so change your loop to 100,000, now wait() is 80ms.
Logged
alirezalahij
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1


« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2009, 09:45:50 21:45 »

hi

mr top
after one month you solve my problam

i really appreciative you
Logged
alirezalahij
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1


« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2009, 09:48:46 21:48 »

hi

i try to simulate  2*16 lcd with lpc2106 in protuse,there is no errore in Software but i cant simulate in protuse

i chang the axf format to elf but its not fully work in  protuse

this is my files:
http://www.4shared.com/file/176858266/f7317b5f/lcd_alirza.html

thanks

Logged
Top
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 325

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1634


« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2009, 03:35:58 03:35 »

hi

i try to simulate  2*16 lcd with lpc2106 in protuse,there is no errore in Software but i cant simulate in protuse

i chang the axf format to elf but its not fully work in  protuse

this is my files:
http://www.4shared.com/file/176858266/f7317b5f/lcd_alirza.html

thanks


A bug in Proteus ARM model Sad If you use MicroLIB (Keil: Options, Target, Use MicroLIB) your project works. But with standard lib it goes into a loop in the strlen() function but simulates OK in uVision. Step through the disassembly in Proteus and at 0x041C is instruction 0xC804 which is LDMIA R0!,{R2} but Proteus doesn't writeback R0 and gets stuck in a loop. You won't be able to fix this problem only work around it.
Logged
alirezalahij
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 38
-Receive: 1


« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2009, 12:01:35 12:01 »

hi

i found this project (drive lcd with lpc2106)
he can  simulate ( lcd lpc2106) with protuse


http://www.4shared.com/file/177212989/6889cad7/lpc2106____arm_sample_lcd.html

thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC