The Godfather talking
This is god damn my place! Capisci?
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 09, 2016, 08:18:22 20:18


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pic based waveform capturing and restoring  (Read 2096 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
shibuv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 30

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 7


WWW
« on: July 22, 2009, 02:16:04 14:16 »

hello

anybody can help me to find a project for storing and reproducing waveforms from a function generator using PIC16f877A.

shibuv

myblog
http://shibuvarkala.blogspot.com
Logged
Digibob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 70
-Receive: 2


if i go to hell,i want to go with my bench


« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2009, 04:25:30 16:25 »

Hi,

i don't know if this can help you ,i made project with AD9833 from Analog Devices,This  component Can Generate Sine,Square,Triangle up to 10 MHZ (20 i think).

I made it with Pic877 and programmed in basic(Test Board).i can upload pcd,.bas etc if you need. i don't have any schematic,i've build this on the fly.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2009, 04:30:09 16:30 by Digibob » Logged
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2009, 04:32:36 16:32 »

I would check out some old issues of EPE where they did some pc scopes and Function generators cause they used an 877 and they had store the wave before showing it on the pc if I remember right.
Don't remember the exact issue's but try this link
http://www.epemag3.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=60&Itemid=53
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
Alexandra
Guest
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2009, 07:57:27 19:57 »

Quote
I made it with Pic877 and programmed in basic(Test Board).i can upload pcd,.bas etc if you need. i don't have any schematic,i've build this on the fly.

Hi Digibob,

Please can you unload your code?

Logged
Digibob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 70
-Receive: 2


if i go to hell,i want to go with my bench


« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2009, 10:30:23 22:30 »

No Problem,Proton Basic code And Major Part Of Code was Copied From Other Site.it's for use with AD9833
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC