Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 06, 2016, 08:51:18 20:51


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How to make a switch ethernet ?  (Read 1318 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
chithanh04dt2
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 63

Thank You
-Given: 97
-Receive: 9


« on: March 25, 2009, 02:39:49 02:39 »

I want to make a switch ethernet, 2 port. is it maybe ?
Logged

Sorry for my English.
Regard !
lillbear
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 276

Thank You
-Given: 223
-Receive: 182



« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 08:58:14 08:58 »

Have you ever..nerver tried Google. http://www.google.fi/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&hs=lvi&q=AVR%2BEthernet%2Bswitch&btnG=Search and http://www.google.fi/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&hs=Rc3&q=PIC%2BEthernet&btnG=Search with soo little effort.. read about 10sec.

yours

Ps. i assume that u want switch some appliance ON/OFF and not 2-port ethernet switch.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2009, 09:00:16 09:00 by lillbear » Logged
mylogin
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 72

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 16


« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2009, 05:39:44 17:39 »

if you need a ethernet switch,  for switching between two ethernet port:

1) use mechanical switch, manually
2) use PC with two ethernet card and software for routing/switching (linux)
3) use special IC designed for ethernet switching
4) just buy a cheap 5 port fast-ethernet switch @US$7.90 each
      http://shop3.frys.com/product/3711236?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

 
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC