Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 04, 2016, 07:15:01 19:15


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Sim300 POWER DOWN  (Read 1438 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
planet69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26

Thank You
-Given: 5
-Receive: 8


« on: August 29, 2008, 09:24:56 09:24 »

encountered a strange situation with sim300 module.
After making a call and issuing an 'ATH' command, the module goes to POWER DOWN mode. It does not happen if i issue a second 'ATH' shortly after the first 'ATH' command.
What are the possible causes sim300 powers down automatically without sending AT+CPOWD=1 command?
Logged
micropar
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 173

Thank You
-Given: 44
-Receive: 13


« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2008, 04:48:44 04:48 »

Hi planet69,

Can you share sim300 GSM modem circuits? I have these modules without any app notes or guides.

Thanks in advance with regards,
--micropar--
Logged
planet69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26

Thank You
-Given: 5
-Receive: 8


« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2008, 03:16:30 03:16 »

you can request those documents from your supplier.
i'm sure they have what you need
Logged
falcon _bd
V.I.P
Active Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 66
-Receive: 117


falconbd.com


WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 01:53:39 13:53 »

check the data sheet for sim300

http://www.synes.co.th/product/gsm-gprs-modules/datasheet_SIM300.pdf
OR
http://www.chinaicmart.com/series-SIM/SIM300.html
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC