Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 06, 2016, 08:39:42 20:39


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Data over "Power Lines"  (Read 2067 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
embromation
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 135

Thank You
-Given: 50
-Receive: 477



« on: August 10, 2008, 12:40:28 00:40 »

I heard talk about "channel of data + power line" in the same cable. I am curious to know its operation. Someone would have information (circuits, projects) on the subject?

I found this:
http://computer.howstuffworks.com/bpl.htm

 Wink
« Last Edit: August 10, 2008, 12:42:45 00:42 by embromation » Logged

Share your knowledge!
orange
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 126

Thank You
-Given: 703
-Receive: 199


« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2008, 10:35:07 10:35 »

You can seach for "Power line carrier" or PLC
Logged
quark576
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 13
-Receive: 13


« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2008, 10:35:22 10:35 »

Italian article , work with pic micro with some design ....

http://filrub.altervista.org/articolo.php?id=10


regards.
Logged
gem1144aaa
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88

Thank You
-Given: 134
-Receive: 27


« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2008, 03:00:23 15:00 »

I heard talk about "channel of data + power line" in the same cable. I am curious to know its operation. Someone would have information (circuits, projects) on the subject?

I found this:
http://computer.howstuffworks.com/bpl.htm

 Wink

hi

check this link please

http://www.echelon.com/products/development/

its for Echelon company the #1 company on data communication over power lines using a protocol of theirs named  LONTalk protocol

the previous link is for their software and hardware tools used to develop application 
Logged
Kwaigo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 5
-Receive: 6


« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2008, 04:25:31 16:25 »

Hi, this IC`s may be useful:

http://pdf1.alldatasheet.com/datasheet-pdf/view/19368/PHILIPS/TDA5051.html
http://www.national.com/ds/LM/LM1893.pdf

However, interfacing hardware and protocol depends by type of power lines, 220AC mains is too noisy for high bitrate. Anyway, LC filters are requried.
Logged
jenya7
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 26
-Receive: 15


« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2008, 03:38:20 15:38 »

Try this one.
Logged
otter
V.I.P
Junior Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 56

Thank You
-Given: 195
-Receive: 2


« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2008, 05:56:11 17:56 »

Maxim make some parts for this as well.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC