Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 23, 2014, 09:44:32 09:44


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: how to connect external RAM to avr ?  (Read 9754 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
omidsht
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 193

Thank You
-Given: 60
-Receive: 16



« on: June 30, 2008, 06:50:03 06:50 »

hi , i have 2 questions :
1-how to connect external RAM to AVR ?

2-how to connect external FLASH to AVR /

thanks
omid
Logged
telyadi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2008, 11:31:18 11:31 »

read AVR datasheets around page 28: mega64, mega128, mega 8515.
Logged
pak
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 5
-Receive: 17


« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2008, 01:57:36 13:57 »

have a search with avr forum, here is some link for you to save time
http://www.avrfreaks.net/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=65026&highlight=external+ram
Logged
Matrixx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31

Thank You
-Given: 53
-Receive: 16


« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2008, 02:13:52 14:13 »

I have try this setup some time ago. Works fine for 8535.

http://avrhelp.mcselec.com/index.html?adding_xram.htm
Logged
cluoiset
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1


« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2008, 04:12:28 16:12 »

Hi!What kind of Ram do you want to use?
You can easily connect an eprom through i2c.
Logged
sacoroxo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 27
-Receive: 26


« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2008, 05:34:35 17:34 »

If you are talking about STATIC RAM --> http://avrhelp.mcselec.com/index.html?adding_xram.htm
and
If you are talking about COMPACT FLASH --> http://avrhelp.mcselec.com/index.html?compact_flashcard_driver.htm

[]´s
Logged
Codeman
V.I.P
Junior Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 63

Thank You
-Given: 25
-Receive: 13


« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2008, 10:10:40 22:10 »

Be carefull. Not all the AVR's support XRAM. 8535 does. Mega64 and 128 also do. Mega32 for instance does not support XRAM.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 10:13:04 22:13 by Codeman » Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC