Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 05, 2016, 11:29:03 11:29


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 33V from 12V Converter  (Read 3817 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
aslan_korhan
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 147

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 60



WWW
« on: May 17, 2006, 07:14:34 07:14 »

33V from 12V Converter
Logged
telfo2007
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 0


« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2007, 11:00:53 23:00 »

Hi friend

What you need is a DC-DC upconverter. Try with some examples from Maxim IC's portfolio. They have a huge amount and perhaps you can get some sample from them.

I hope this help you.
Bye.
Logged
Parmin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544

Thank You
-Given: 357
-Receive: 126


Very Wise (and grouchy) Old Man


« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2007, 11:19:56 23:19 »

33V from 12V Converter

Great, so what is the question or the informations that you want to post?
you want to make one?
you have make one and wnat to share the technique?
you want to start a discussion about one?

hmm..
Logged

If I have said something that offends you, please let me know, so I can say it again later.
mris99
Junior Member
**
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 38

Thank You
-Given: 7
-Receive: 16


« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2007, 11:31:51 23:31 »

You should also check National ICs.
Here you find a selector guide:
http://www.national.com/appinfo/power/webench.html
You enter your requiroments and the tool recommend you some of
the IC palette.
Logged
akutisarizar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 2


« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2007, 09:45:59 21:45 »

Hi friend,

I dont know how much current are you require but if you need less current you need tv schematics to find how can u convert 33V from 12V . All tuner needs supplied by 33V most tv designer use circuit for as u need . If you can not find any tv schematic please feel free to contact with me .

Best Regards,
Logged
AnyAlex
Senior Member
****
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 279

Thank You
-Given: 264
-Receive: 854


« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2007, 10:26:19 10:26 »

33V from 12V Converter
U out is > U in. Out max 35 V. C4=100nf. C5 & C6 is 470 mkf, U out is with Stab D2. I out max 15 A.
When R5=0.12 om then Out max=5 A. U in 7 V min and 15 V max. D1 Shottki-Diod.
PS. Shematic from Elektor.
Sample with out 15 V:
« Last Edit: December 04, 2007, 08:20:56 20:20 by AnyAlex » Logged
visn
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50

Thank You
-Given: 323
-Receive: 97


« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2007, 06:09:54 06:09 »

The usual use for 33V is for feeding a varactor for a VCO. When the voltage has spikes like this ( not a smooth dc signal) , how does it affects vco frequency? I have seen two other designs that use dc-dc to boost the voltage, and the philips 1216 tv tuner app note says that it has an integral 5v-to-33v convertor.

It may be millivolts ( the ripple) , but what does it do to the system in a pll synthesizer? Is this totally OT?
Logged
chithanh04dt2
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 63

Thank You
-Given: 97
-Receive: 9


« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2007, 05:18:29 17:18 »

U out is > U in. Out max 35 V. C4=100nf. C5 & C6 is 470 mkf, U out is with Stab D2. I out max 15 A.
When R5=0.12 om then Out max=5 A. U in 7 V min and 15 V max. D1 Shottki-Diod.
PS. Shematic from Elektor.
Sample with out 15 V:


can you give for me your *.DNS (simulation with Proteus)
Logged

Sorry for my English.
Regard !
AnyAlex
Senior Member
****
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 279

Thank You
-Given: 264
-Receive: 854


« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2007, 07:06:39 07:06 »

can you give for me your *.DNS (simulation with Proteus)
Removed. Lib for NE555-SA:
PS. When U out >20 V then R1=12 k.
Logged
neelandan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

Thank You
-Given: 6
-Receive: 3


WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2007, 12:20:40 12:20 »

Here is a simple design using discrete components (would require tweaking the component values for the required 33 volt output).
http://www.romanblack.com/smps/conv.htm
Logged

Deep inside the carcass of a dead (short) circuit.
chen
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 5



« Reply #10 on: December 30, 2007, 07:49:31 19:49 »

if your 12V supply is of high current capacity and ur 33V application requires less current (approx 1/3 of 12V current) then u may try voltage tripler. its simple to contruct. it will give u around 36V. you will have to drop 3V using a zener or series res. depending on your current.

chen......
Logged
vayupak_01
Guest
« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2008, 07:21:06 19:21 »

step up converter

Boost topology dc-dc power supply that you choose

Logged
phophollety
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 1


« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2008, 12:07:58 00:07 »

You can try the MC34063 on the Datasheet there is from done circuits (current inverter, buck and boost) and also the equations to design your on easily..
Logged
mhtplsh
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 242

Thank You
-Given: 42
-Receive: 61


« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2008, 07:38:11 07:38 »

http://sound.westhost.com/project89.htm
This is a project for car audio.
But u can modify it as required.
There is full details about circuit, Hence easy to customise it.
Logged
chithanh04dt2
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 63

Thank You
-Given: 97
-Receive: 9


« Reply #14 on: January 11, 2008, 02:57:33 14:57 »

Removed. Lib for NE555-SA:
PS. When U out >20 V then R1=12 k.
Thanks and you can give me file you simulation
Logged

Sorry for my English.
Regard !
AnyAlex
Senior Member
****
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 279

Thank You
-Given: 264
-Receive: 854


« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2008, 09:53:04 21:53 »

...you can give me file you simulation
Dear chithanh04dt2!
A new korrected Simulation 12 V to 33 V with DSN and Libs is belov.
I can't Symulate more than 1.25 A (use real FET Transistor). R4 ist 0.12 ohm (max 5 A).
Symulation with Proteus 7.2 SP2, Double Core CPU 2x2.4 ggc, 2 gg RAM (8 month old),
Animated Circuit Configuration/ Spice Option/ Interactive Symulation Options/ Transient
Number of Steps = 10, Frame per second 16.
AnyAlex.
PS. Ne555-SA is a Standart 555 with korrected Shematic.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2008, 10:02:48 22:02 by AnyAlex » Logged
irvinos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 13
-Receive: 21


« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2008, 10:44:19 22:44 »

Try MC34063A.
This is a usefull page for designers.
http://www.nomad.ee/micros/mc34063a/index.shtml

Posted on: January 27, 2008, 10:42:57 22:42 - Automerged

Try MC34063A.
This is a usefull page for designers.
http://www.nomad.ee/micros/mc34063a/index.shtml
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC