Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 02, 2016, 11:18:58 23:18


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: PIC16F84 -> PIC16F628A programmer  (Read 9636 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
pouchito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 55
-Receive: 2


« on: April 09, 2008, 11:26:10 23:26 »

Hello Dude,

Please, I need your help with the following:

I have constructed the following PIC programmer for PIC16F84A.
(available in this site:http://www.yulemao.com/1/blogdetail!80.aspx)

It works great with the software called NTPICProg and i have also tried to read the code using the IC-prog (i select it the JDM prog) and it worked.

My concern is to modify this programmer to program the PIC16F628A.
I connected pin 10 (RB4) to ground through a 8.2K resistor and tried to work on IC-prog1.6a, but it is not working. Error: Verify failed at address 0000h.

I removed the 8.2K resistor and tried PICProg4U and WinPIC800, I was able to program the PIC 16F628A (I set LVP to low, am i right?) but i cannot ERASE the code (it tells me erased but effectively it is not). YET i m able to erase the code in PIC16F84 :s

Do i have to apply more modification to this programmer ?
« Last Edit: April 10, 2008, 12:26:08 00:26 by pouchito » Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2008, 02:10:33 02:10 »

why not program at 13.5 volts just like the F84
the 13.5v just puts the chip in program mode.

http://finitesite.com/d3jsys/16F628.html
« Last Edit: April 10, 2008, 02:16:57 02:16 by pickit2 » Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
cooperharris
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91

Thank You
-Given: 72
-Receive: 22


« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2008, 04:08:15 04:08 »

I really think  that you  shoulded not   change  anything  in your programmer, althought  here is a programmer  that works 100%  ,I can  asure you that cause I did  build it and  it is precfectly working,  you can  program  pic of 8,18,28,40 pin, you do not  need  to change  anything, and you use the IC-prog to send  the .hex  file  to  the pic , regards.

here  it  is


http://rapidshare.com/files/106261553/Func_y_Uso_de_QuarkPro_2.pdf.html
Logged
pouchito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 55
-Receive: 2


« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2008, 12:08:21 12:08 »

Thanks.

The weird thing that is happening: I m able to read and write to the PIC but not able to erase :S
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2008, 02:50:25 14:50 »

you are trying to reinvent the wheel. this is old news try Google it.
the data sheets from microchip, give the Voltage and other specs for erasing of the micros.
the low voltage programing is not an option in most cases. ie. old chips. some of the newer chips that you can program at 2.5volt need 5V to erase.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 02:58:48 14:58 by pickit2 » Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
tango
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 52

Thank You
-Given: 27
-Receive: 11


« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2008, 09:43:47 21:43 »

Just make Epic programmer and you will be success 1000% !
It is the best lowcost programmer for hoby.
Regards
Logged
pouchito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29

Thank You
-Given: 55
-Receive: 2


« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2008, 11:54:10 23:54 »

Thanks for all of you.

I used the ICprog 1.6a and i succeeded Cheesy
the problem was with the software.

Of course it will b better to design another new model, but my problem was that i had a lack of time.
Logged
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2008, 04:01:15 04:01 »

If you are really serious about programming pic's than get a real and affordable programmer,while it's fun to make your own from scratch you already know the problem's you can face so do you want to spend all your time making the project work or the programmer?
http://www.microchip.com/stellent/idcplg?IdcService=SS_GET_PAGE&nodeId=1406&dDocName=en023805
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
faraz101
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 129

Thank You
-Given: 86
-Receive: 762


« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2008, 09:51:41 09:51 »

i m using epic programmer and it is working nice for me.i have used it with pic16f84a,pic16f628,pic16f676 and pic12f675.search on eda board for pcb files
Logged
solidus
Guest
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2008, 10:55:53 22:55 »

You dont have to make any modification to your programmer.. You can use it with 16f628 too.. Pls check the voltages of your ports.(com or parallel)
« Last Edit: April 15, 2008, 10:59:49 22:59 by solidus » Logged
Tomandr
Guest
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2008, 09:24:57 09:24 »

I used simple JDM PIC programmer http://www.belza.cz/digital/jdm.htm with pic16f84a and pic16f628.
Logged
MickaD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1


« Reply #11 on: April 22, 2008, 08:30:23 20:30 »

See:
http://www.abcelectronique.com/annuaire/montages_mag_0_500.php
Logged
techno
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109

Thank You
-Given: 345
-Receive: 127


« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2008, 09:14:28 21:14 »

I really think  that you  shoulded not   change  anything  in your programmer, althought  here is a programmer  that works 100%  ,I can  asure you that cause I did  build it and  it is precfectly working,  you can  program  pic of 8,18,28,40 pin, you do not  need  to change  anything, and you use the IC-prog to send  the .hex  file  to  the pic , regards.

here  it  is


http://rapidshare.com/files/106261553/Func_y_Uso_de_QuarkPro_2.pdf.html

Hi all,
I want to build this pic programmer ( link above ) and when I looked into the part list I saw that the two first transistor are Q1+Q2=BC547C (NPN)and the last transistor is Q3=BC547C too !!!! even it is PNP in the schema...can some 1 help, may be there is an error in the electronic circuit ??.

thank you.
Logged
johnri
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 52

Thank You
-Given: 21
-Receive: 12


« Reply #13 on: September 24, 2008, 10:21:26 10:21 »

-let me first say that I have not built or used this circuit.

now, looking at the circuit diagram and the parts list,
I can safely say that it is very easy to mis-type a number in the parts list,
and since a lot of effort is needed when drawing up the circuit and it involves a lot of re-checking of the manual drawing with the computer drawing, it is comparatively difficult to get the circuit diagram wrong.
Circuit diagrams usually have mis-connected wires but not major active elements.

Also, the parts list clearly lists transistor Q3 separately, this is usually done if it is different from the parts already listed. Thus it must be different from Q1 and Q2.

I think when typing in the parts list Q3 was mis-typed as BC547C, it should have been BC557C as per the PNP circuit diagram symbol.

Just use BC557C for Q3, hopefully it should work.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2008, 10:23:37 10:23 by johnri » Logged
techno
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109

Thank You
-Given: 345
-Receive: 127


« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2008, 02:59:43 14:59 »

this is what I will do and hope its will works.
thanx.
Logged
shibuv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 30

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 7


WWW
« Reply #15 on: September 29, 2008, 12:11:22 12:11 »

See a simple ICSP programmer

http://www.picmicrochip.blogspot.com

makri
« Last Edit: September 29, 2008, 12:12:34 12:12 by shibuv » Logged
ajak
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 116

Thank You
-Given: 198
-Receive: 77


« Reply #16 on: October 14, 2008, 03:18:58 15:18 »



I just finish this icsp programmer from olimex, i build it on a breadboard and tested and it works. I had already program a PIC16F84a. Try this one it is also a jdm programmer. It has also a LED indicator to know if it has power and if it works.     Smiley

Logged
johnri
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 52

Thank You
-Given: 21
-Receive: 12


« Reply #17 on: October 14, 2008, 08:43:21 20:43 »

You can also substitute BC547B in place of T1 & T2 (BC337-40).

I have seen a similar design programmer with BC547B in place of BC337-40.

In my place BC547B is a much cheaper and easily available transistor.
Logged
ajak
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 116

Thank You
-Given: 198
-Receive: 77


« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2008, 02:35:03 02:35 »

In the circuit from olimex, I replace T1 and T2 with a MPS2222A, or 2n3904. Because the BC547B or BC337- 40 is hard to find in our country.  Wink
Logged
techno
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109

Thank You
-Given: 345
-Receive: 127


« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2008, 11:58:28 11:58 »

I really think  that you  shoulded not   change  anything  in your programmer, althought  here is a programmer  that works 100%  ,I can  asure you that cause I did  build it and  it is precfectly working,  you can  program  pic of 8,18,28,40 pin, you do not  need  to change  anything, and you use the IC-prog to send  the .hex  file  to  the pic , regards.

http://rapidshare.com/files/106261553/Func_y_Uso_de_QuarkPro_2.pdf.html

Hi all,

I built the pic programmer posted above and want to use the winpic800 soft but got these error dialog when starting and using the soft, can some one help and tell me if there is something to be modified in settings or somewhere to recognise my PIC 19f84A (cause its't so :-( ). I tested 4 *.HEX files and all send errors.

When I click in "hardware test" its say OK.but when the "verify all " clicked its show the second image.
(even I used the ICProg its crash too, my PCB checked many times !!! )

here is the picture gotten:





Thank you.
Logged
ajak
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 116

Thank You
-Given: 198
-Receive: 77


« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2008, 01:18:02 13:18 »

@ techno

Do you configure your hardware settings? If not set it into JDM Programmer
If you had just installed the winpic800 software. Dont change anything if you do not know it. Just follow my advice.

Also if you had some budget for another programmer you could try the jdm programmer that i have posted above. It is working 100 %.     Cheesy
Logged
techno
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109

Thank You
-Given: 345
-Receive: 127


« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2008, 04:17:45 16:17 »

YES, the winpic800 was set to JDM prorammer in the settings and I got the messages you see above !!!! .
Logged
ajak
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 116

Thank You
-Given: 198
-Receive: 77


« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2008, 04:32:50 16:32 »

@ techno

http://www.olimex.com/dev/  try here there are many choices of programmer here. Also it is DIY. I have no yet tried the one you had built. You could try my suggestion.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC