Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 10, 2016, 03:38:19 15:38


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ISIS question on power pins  (Read 4038 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ppa88
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 200

Thank You
-Given: 49
-Receive: 131


« on: March 19, 2008, 08:41:31 08:41 »

I am trying to design a long duration timer using CD4060 wherein I am required to connect the VSS pin not to the ground but to the collector of a transitor. To do that I require to make this hidde pin visible.

What is the simplest method to make it visible ? I tried decomposing , making visible and then compiling a new device with the same mdf file but that does not seem to work.( I get a lot of timing related errors on running the simulation)

As an alternative , if I try to connect the hidden pin to the collector net by using the PIN = NET property assignment, I get the error "No power supply specified for the net #0000 (the transistor collector net)

Any clues will be appreciated.

With thanks,
ppa88
Logged
localcrack
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 171

Thank You
-Given: 62
-Receive: 20



« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2008, 01:56:04 13:56 »

please go in

Templates -> Design Defaults
check the Show Hidden Pins
Logged
ppa88
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 200

Thank You
-Given: 49
-Receive: 131


« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2008, 03:03:10 15:03 »

I did that and now I can see the power pins of 4060 but ISIS does not allow an "electrical" connection to be made to those pins though it allows me to draw a wire. When you normally draw a wire to a pin of a component in ISIS you see a small red rectangle after you drag the wire to the pin and are about to left click the mouse to make a "electrical" connection to that pin. In this case I have noticed that the rectangle does not appear when I drag a wire from the collector of the transistor to the VSS pin of 4060 and though the wire seems to land on that pin , an "electrical" connection does not get formed. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Logged
zuisti
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 371

Thank You
-Given: 219
-Receive: 567


« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2008, 03:41:14 15:41 »

Hi ppa88,
look at this thread, seems it's the same thing:
http://support.labcenter.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1338&p=4331&hilit=hidden+pin#p4331
Hope this helps...
Logged
ppa88
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 200

Thank You
-Given: 49
-Receive: 131


« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2008, 05:16:58 17:16 »

So nice of you Zuisti to lead me to that link. It more or less solved my problem, now I have to fine tune it to get the proper simulation results.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC