Sonsivri

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 19, 2024, 11:33:00 23:33

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: best pic programmer (starter)  (Read 4856 times)
willrocker

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 3

« on: March 18, 2008, 07:02:56 19:02 »

hi i was wondering what compiler i should use for my first time programming pics i would like to use basic any ideas would be greatly appreciated
MAXPAYNE

Thank You
-Given: 492
-Receive: 359

It's a little funny......

« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2008, 07:28:13 19:28 »

U can start with Proton PICBASIC..............

Whats the Craziest Project u have done lately...?
ez
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2008, 04:38:01 04:38 »

I started out with Picbasic Pro from microEngineering Labs.  I was a complete newbie to PIC programming, but picked it up right away.  I did dabble a bit with Proton as mentioned above, but went back PB Pro since I was pretty comfortable with it by then.  Hope that helps!

Cheers!
Ethan

hi i was wondering what compiler i should use for my first time programming pics i would like to use basic any ideas would be greatly appreciated
gedonet

Thank You
-Given: 20

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2008, 05:19:13 05:19 »

Hi
If you know basic language a basic compiler is a good idea, but if you don't know basic assembler is not very difficult only 35 instructions to learn for 16F. All is free (MPLAB) and you can find many example on the net and all routines of Microchip for mathematic, motor control, communication, etc.
Gilles 
JohnnyT
Inactive

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 0

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2008, 01:32:06 01:32 »

Hi there,

I think the best thing to do is to use what languge you have already used before and are more familiar with.