Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 08, 2016, 06:59:27 06:59


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Need help  (Read 1364 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Jeckson
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 110

Thank You
-Given: 53
-Receive: 6



« on: February 27, 2008, 09:46:24 09:46 »

Hallo

Is there the different between MC43064 and MC33064...?

Thank's a lot
Jeckson
Logged
karpen
Guest
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 02:12:27 14:12 »

Do you mean MC34064? (guess the 3 and 4 switched places)

I think the only difference is the temperature range, the MC34064 operates at 0 - 70 C, while the MC33064 operates at -40 - +85 C

Cheers
Logged
Jeckson
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 110

Thank You
-Given: 53
-Receive: 6



« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2008, 03:52:02 03:52 »

Thank you

Do you mean MC34064? (guess the 3 and 4 switched places),yes.
how's about the pins,are there similiar...?

Jeckson
Logged
caveman508
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41

Thank You
-Given: 12
-Receive: 6

READ, REAd, REad, Read


« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2008, 01:21:33 13:21 »

The MC34064 is not a temperature sensor, it is an under voltage supervisor.  I use Digi-Key to get datasheets quickly http://search.digikey.com/scripts/DkSearch/dksus.dll?Detail?name=MC34064DM-ND

I have used the LM20 or LM35.  Just put "temperature sensor" into the search on digikey.

Caveman
Logged
Jeckson
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 110

Thank You
-Given: 53
-Receive: 6



« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2008, 04:28:59 04:28 »

How's about the DS1810 or DS1812,can I change the MC34064 or MC33064..?
Logged
caveman508
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41

Thank You
-Given: 12
-Receive: 6

READ, REAd, REad, Read


« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2008, 04:20:55 16:20 »

Jackson,
In short, you can do anything you desire.

Now, from a technical point of view, what is it you are working on?  Please describe some details on the type of project you are working on.

These chips are also voltage monitors, is that what you need?  Or are you after temperature?

As I indicated, Digi-Key is a great resource to finding datasheets

Caveman
Logged
karpen
Guest
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2008, 05:55:32 17:55 »

Maybe I was unclear. What I meant with operational temperature, is the temperatures the circuit is guaranteed to function.
But the pins should be the same.

So, if your design isn't going to be in extreme temperatures, I think the circuit can be changed without a problem.

Cheers
Logged
Jeckson
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 110

Thank You
-Given: 53
-Receive: 6



« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2008, 08:21:32 08:21 »

Thank you

>Now, from a technical point of view, what is it you are working on?  Please describe some details >on the type of project you are working on.

for the voltage monitor(reset MCU)

>What I meant with operational temperature, is the temperatures the circuit is guaranteed to >function.
>But the pins should be the same.
How about the DS1810 or Ds1820..can I sued for MCU without any modification at the circuit and board..?

Thank's
Jeckson
Logged
karpen
Guest
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2008, 09:39:05 09:39 »

How about the DS1810 or Ds1820..can I sued for MCU without any modification at the circuit and board..?
DS1810 resets the MCU after power failure
DS1820 is a digital thermometer

So, no you can't. But there is probably some other IC you can use.

Posted on: March 05, 2008, 09:30:13 09:30 - Automerged

Sorry, I read through the posts again, and saw that you mentioned DS1812 earlier. So I guess the thermometer was just a type-o.

Yes, I think the DS1812 can replace the DS1810. And the pin assignment is the same, so no need to change the board.

Cheers
Logged
Jeckson
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 110

Thank You
-Given: 53
-Receive: 6



« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2008, 08:41:02 08:41 »

Thank you

>Yes, I think the DS1812 can replace the DS1810. And the pin assignment is the same, so no >need to change the board.

I mention before The MC43064P/33064P..Can I repelce with DS1812 or DS1810?
I notice that 1810 active high and 1812 active low.

Which one..? or DS1811..?

Cheers
Jeck
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC