Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 26, 2021, 02:28:30 14:28


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
Print
Author Topic: JLink V8  (Read 146061 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bobcat1
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 251

Thank You
-Given: 3301
-Receive: 76


« Reply #100 on: May 31, 2015, 09:03:31 09:03 »

Hi all
I just both 2 Jlink clone (less then 10 USD each)
They looks  OK at first ,but when I left one connected all night to computer
It was stop functioning  - it looks like the firmware was erased - I measured voltage inside - all looks ok
At first I though to trow it away , but then I saw the info published above and I will folow it to see whether I can fix it
This J-link came with a serial number and it works with Ver 4.92

All the best

Bobi


Logged
gusenkovs
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 2

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


« Reply #101 on: June 02, 2015, 07:15:24 19:15 »

I flash this firmware to Jlink v9.1.
Bootloader not work
USB work
Jtag I test.  Results send


Jtag work
Logged
bobcat1
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 251

Thank You
-Given: 3301
-Receive: 76


« Reply #102 on: June 14, 2015, 11:26:57 11:26 »

Hi All

Dose any one use the J-LINK V9 clone?  

I saw it for sell on Aliexpress for 23~24 USD

I though of ordering it ....

it say the clone work very fast 1M/Sec?

Dose it works with IAR v6 or v7?

Thanks

Bobi  

« Last Edit: June 14, 2015, 11:29:45 11:29 by bobcat1 » Logged
Avalynn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 27


« Reply #103 on: December 05, 2015, 11:57:36 23:57 »

So I wanted to share my experience, I recently got two V8 clones from ebay for a friend, and to use along with my edu version. Looking at the boards, and wow!, I was surprised how much effort was put into cloning them, down to the little pcb trace logo. Although there are some glaring differences, like ROSH instead of RoHS unless that was intended, and a handful different passive / active components, e.g. the regulator, LED, and a couple other things. Anyways.. about the firmware on it.

At first I used an older version of the software to try and copy the flash out of edu and clone for backup, never could get it to read using Jflash, Jlink commander, Atmel Sam-ba (not in bootloader mode but using the other J-link), OpenOCD, and eventually gave up trying to read either. The firmware date on the clones were 2009. So out of curiosity I downloaded the latest software (V5.10c at time of posting) and plugged my clone in. It asked to update so I said no initially and it still worked happily.

So finally I decided to update one of them fun of it, keeping all the recovery by crackn handy (thank you so much!) and it updated without a problem. Started up J-Link and was with,

DLL version V5.10c, compiled Dec  4 2015 17:25:20
Connecting to J-Link via USB...O.K.
Firmware: J-Link ARM V8 compiled Nov 28 2014 13:44:46
Hardware version: V8.00
S/N: 99999939
License(s): RDI,FlashDL,FlashBP,JFlash,GDBFull
Emulator has Trace capability

So I donno if the firmware was supposed to get erased (maybe if I leave it plugged in for a day), or are they making clones better, or Segger doesn't care with the new V9 rolled out?

Anyways that's my experience, after I decided to erase the flash, burn the firmware from crackn using atmel sam-ba, update and change the serial to something more reasonable. Everything seems to be in working order!
« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 12:13:55 00:13 by Avalynn » Logged
Crackn
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 129

Thank You
-Given: 102
-Receive: 563



« Reply #104 on: December 06, 2015, 09:01:51 09:01 »

So finally I decided to update one of them fun of it, keeping all the recovery by crackn handy (thank you so much!) and it updated without a problem. Started up J-Link and was with,

DLL version V5.10c, compiled Dec  4 2015 17:25:20

So I donno if the firmware was supposed to get erased (maybe if I leave it plugged in for a day), or are they making clones better, or Segger doesn't care with the new V9 rolled out?

Anyways that's my experience, after I decided to erase the flash, burn the firmware from crackn using atmel sam-ba, update and change the serial to something more reasonable. Everything seems to be in working order!

Yes, if you follow the steps to recover it, it will update and work fine. after you set the serial, if you update again, the jlink firmware will be corrupted. this is where the recovery comes handy.

so for the record: everytime an update is released, you need to recovery before update.

cheers,

cRACKn
Logged
Nutter
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


« Reply #105 on: January 25, 2016, 10:29:29 22:29 »

Thanks for this - I got it working with my J-Link clone. I didn't see it mentioned elsewhere in the thread, but the offset for the serial in the original firmware bin is 0x65280 (4 bytes, little endian). Using 5.0h, while I was able to update the firmware with J-Link Configurator, if I didn't change the serial away from -1 (0xFFFFFFFF) I was unable to use JLinkExe ("Connecting to J-Link via USB...FAILED: Can not connect to J-Link via USB.") - after customizing the serial I was back in business however. I did find that some serials didn't work in J-Link Configurator (*possibly* related to the high-bit being set, but I didn't experiment enough to confirm this), so if your device isn't listed after an update, try another serial.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2016, 10:31:36 22:31 by Nutter » Logged
baybay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 30

Thank You
-Given: 13
-Receive: 34


« Reply #106 on: March 01, 2016, 11:52:08 23:52 »

JLink hardware changed by SEGGER.. new JLinkARM.dll file includes J-Link V10 firmware..

I think new JLink hardware (v10) uses NXP's LPC series MCU...

firmware's initial stack pointer address = 0x10083928  (i think ram block2 used for stack space, base address = 0x10080000)
firmware's reset handler address = 0x1A024D3D (i think flash block base address = 0x10000000)

for example LPC4357 memory mapping:
RAM1 Block base address = 0x10000000  (32K)
RAM2 Block base address = 0x10080000  (40K)
FlashA Block base address = 0x1a000000 (512K)
FlashB Block base address = 0x1b000000 (512K)

same with lpc43xx series some lpc18xx series mcu's also used same base addresses;

( http://www.nxp.com/documents/user_manual/UM10430.pdf )
page23: flash bank A base address = 0x1a000000 and
page22, table5: ram block2 base address = 0x10080000

Do you have an idea about the new features comes with JLink-v10 hardware?
Logged
crahak
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 118

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 520


« Reply #107 on: November 08, 2016, 09:50:07 21:50 »

J-Link drivers v6.10l with patch for clones (blacklisted serial, GDBFull...)

Tested working with clones v8 & v9, and with "real" v9 too.
Logged
bigtoy
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 227

Thank You
-Given: 269
-Receive: 291


« Reply #108 on: November 26, 2016, 04:11:49 16:11 »

Is it just me, or are there really no "thank you" buttons in this thread?
Logged
Gallymimu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 700

Thank You
-Given: 151
-Receive: 212


« Reply #109 on: November 26, 2016, 04:44:13 16:44 »

Is it just me, or are there really no "thank you" buttons in this thread?

you are not crazy, I don't have them either.
Logged
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2406

Thank You
-Given: 842
-Receive: 651


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #110 on: January 28, 2017, 01:21:36 01:21 »

concerning st jlink, im unable to connect keil to gdb server, it keeps reporting that "GDB closed TCP/IP connection" when trying to connect keil to nucleo's jlink through tcp/ip, here is the gdb server log:

Code:
SEGGER J-Link GDB Server V6.12g GUI Version

JLinkARM.dll V6.12g (DLL compiled Jan 27 2017 18:18:51)

-----GDB Server start settings-----
GDBInit file:                  none
GDB Server Listening port:     2331
SWO raw output listening port: 2332
Terminal I/O port:             2333
Accept remote connection:      localhost only
Generate logfile:              off
Verify download:               on
Init regs on start:            off
Silent mode:                   off
Single run mode:               off
Target connection timeout:     5000 ms
------J-Link related settings------
J-Link Host interface:         USB
J-Link script:                 none
J-Link settings file:          none
------Target related settings------
Target device:                 STM32F072RB (allow opt. bytes)
Target interface:              SWD
Target interface speed:        auto
Target endian:                 little

Connecting to J-Link...
J-Link is connected.
Firmware: J-Link STLink V21 compiled Dec 21 2016 15:10:59
Hardware: V1.00
S/N: 123456789
Checking target voltage...
Target voltage: 3.30 V
Listening on TCP/IP port 2331
Connecting to target...Connected to target
Waiting for GDB connection...
Connected to 127.0.0.1
GDB closed TCP/IP connection

Also, how can I allow listening to the IP on the interface rather than just the loopback interface?

Logged
h0nk
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 204

Thank You
-Given: 182
-Receive: 163



« Reply #111 on: January 28, 2017, 08:35:09 08:35 »

Hello metal,

concerning st jlink, im unable to connect keil to gdb server, it keeps reporting that "GDB closed TCP/IP connection" when trying to connect keil to nucleo's jlink through tcp/ip, here is the gdb server log:

...

Also, how can I allow listening to the IP on the interface rather than just the loopback interface?

Second first:
Use "JLinkGDBServerCL.exe -LocalhostOnly 0"

The documentation to JLinkGDB is simply wrong:

Code:
3.6.7 -LocalhostOnly
Starts the J-Link GDB Server with the option to listen on localhost only. This means
that only TCP/IP connections from localhost are accepted. To allow remote debugging
(connecting to GDBServer from another PC), do NOT use this option.

For the GUI-Version "JLinkGDBServer.exe change in the config file "JLinkGDBServer.ini":
Localhost = 1 to Localhost = 0.


My (clone) J-Link logs:

Code:
Connecting to J-Link...
J-Link is connected.
Firmware: J-Link ARM V8 compiled Nov 25 2013 19:20:08
Hardware: V8.00
S/N: XXXXXXXX4
Feature(s): RDI,FlashDL,FlashBP,JFlash,GDBFULL
Checking target voltage...

May be the feature GDBFULL is missing?
Have You tried a direct use of the J-Link with Keil?


Best Regards
Logged
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2406

Thank You
-Given: 842
-Receive: 651


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #112 on: January 28, 2017, 09:25:27 21:25 »

Thank you for your reply.

Mein is a nucleo-072RB, stlink is converted to jlink. In the license manager, RDI,FlashDL,FlashBP,JFlash,GDBFULL are all enabled for this jlink. I can't find JLinkGDBServer.ini any where on my PC Smiley

Now, for the cmd method, it did not work either. Can someone try to do the same task to confirm it doesn't work.
Unfortunately, I have no jlink at the moment. On the other hand I dunt like too many JTAG connections, SWD is way easier to connect and use for flashing and debugging.
Logged
h0nk
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 204

Thank You
-Given: 182
-Receive: 163



« Reply #113 on: January 28, 2017, 10:19:01 22:19 »

Hello metal,

Thank you for your reply.

Mein is a nucleo-072RB, stlink is converted to jlink. In the license manager, RDI,FlashDL,FlashBP,JFlash,GDBFULL are all enabled for this jlink. I can't find JLinkGDBServer.ini any where on my PC Smiley

Now, for the cmd method, it did not work either. Can someone try to do the same task to confirm it doesn't work.
Unfortunately, I have no jlink at the moment. On the other hand I dunt like too many JTAG connections, SWD is way easier to connect and use for flashing and debugging.

JLinkGDBServer.ini should be in the same directory as Your "SEGGER J-Link GDB Server V6.12g GUI Version".
You can use Processexplorer or similiar tools to find the location.
There should be open TCP-ports also.

Code:
X:\>netstat -at

Active Connections
  Proto  Local Address          Foreign Address        State           Offload State
...
  TCP    0.0.0.0:2332           XYZ:0                   LISTENING       InHost
  TCP    0.0.0.0:2333           XYZ:0                   LISTENING       InHost

X:\>netstat -ao | find "2332"
  TCP    0.0.0.0:2332           XYZ:0                   LISTENING       2960

X:\>tasklist | find "2960"
JLinkGDBServer.exe            2960 Console                    1      8,356 K

One Port is for JTAG-connections, the other for SWD.

The file JLinkGDBServer.ini resides in the installation directory of the Segger J-Link-Tools.
I attached it to this post.
My running JLinkGDBServer is connected via USB to the J-Link.

You may also use a "JLinkSettings.ini" file in Your Keil-project. See the examples dir of Keil.

If Your computer is missing this file, perhaps You have not installed Seggers J-Link-Tools?
Is there any special reason why You configure Keil to use a connection via TCP/IP and not USB?


Best Regards and Good Luck


Logged
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2406

Thank You
-Given: 842
-Receive: 651


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #114 on: January 29, 2017, 08:54:47 20:54 »

Do you mean that SWD port is 2332, to which keil should connect?
Logged
h0nk
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 204

Thank You
-Given: 182
-Receive: 163



« Reply #115 on: January 29, 2017, 10:43:58 22:43 »

Hello metal,

no, the first port 2332 is for JTAG. For SWD it should be 2333.

Best Regards
Logged
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2406

Thank You
-Given: 842
-Receive: 651


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #116 on: January 29, 2017, 11:05:34 23:05 »

2333 is closed.. doesn't respond to telnet on localhost.
Logged
h0nk
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 204

Thank You
-Given: 182
-Receive: 163



« Reply #117 on: January 30, 2017, 11:19:26 23:19 »

Hello,

dont use "JLinkGDBServer.exe" if You want to use a network connection to Keil.
Instead use "JLinkRemoteServer.exe". Tested and working.


Best Regards
Logged
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2406

Thank You
-Given: 842
-Receive: 651


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #118 on: January 31, 2017, 11:53:25 11:53 »

thanks!

it connects OK, but when I program the chip... look at the image :- )
I also keep receiving the "max number of connections exceeded" message..
« Last Edit: January 31, 2017, 11:58:16 11:58 by metal » Logged
h0nk
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 204

Thank You
-Given: 182
-Receive: 163



« Reply #119 on: January 31, 2017, 04:50:34 16:50 »

Hello,

i dont remember that a J-Link light can handle JTAG.
You should switch over to SWD.


Best Regards
Logged
metal
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2406

Thank You
-Given: 842
-Receive: 651


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #120 on: January 31, 2017, 11:05:40 23:05 »

it works, previously, I was unable to choose SWD! very strange, now that it has connected, I keep receiving "max number of connections exceeded" message..

Posted on: February 01, 2017, 01:34:40 01:34 - Automerged

okay, I am fed up with this nonsense.. I patched the remote server, the annoying thing is that it works flawlessly...!

watch this quick video to see what happens...

h0nk, thanks a lot for your help, I appreciate it :- )
Logged
eguevara
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


« Reply #121 on: April 06, 2017, 07:18:42 07:18 »

I was able to fix a bricked V8 clone and install the latest V6.14c software including the latest 2014 J-Link firmware.
Before following the the procedure described by Crackn, the no serial firmware must be patched to change "GDBFull" to "GDB"
A simple hex editor is sufficient to make the change.

Step by step:
1- patch the no serial firmware
2- short ERASE jumper, wait 1 minute and power cycle
3- short TST jumper, wait 1 minute and power cycle
4- upload the patched firmware using sam-ba
5- set the serial number using j-link commander, power cycle
6- download 6.14c from segger and update


here are the instructions and firmware file to recovery, unbrick and update to the latest firmware and 490 drivers as well.

one special advice to check the 2 needed jumpers inside your CLONE before proceed. you need to have the ERASE / ERS and TEST / TST.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/kq4szf
password: sonsivri.to

ps. Please mirror it.
Logged
dotm
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 172

Thank You
-Given: 72
-Receive: 60


$$$


« Reply #122 on: July 22, 2017, 11:25:19 11:25 »

J-Link drivers v6.10l with patch for clones (blacklisted serial, GDBFull...)

Tested working with clones v8 & v9, and with "real" v9 too.

Could anyone re-upload this?
Logged
mars01
V.I.P
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 500

Thank You
-Given: 626
-Receive: 1551



« Reply #123 on: July 23, 2017, 07:26:39 19:26 »

Could anyone re-upload this?

Here it is: Zippyshare and Filedropper links.
Logged
dotm
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 172

Thank You
-Given: 72
-Receive: 60


$$$


« Reply #124 on: August 22, 2017, 12:27:33 12:27 »

Here it is: Zippyshare and Filedropper links.
Since there is no "Thank You" Button here i will do it manually: Thank you.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC