Sonsivri

Electronics => AVR, 8051 Family and ARM Area => Topic started by: xpress_embedo on April 27, 2014, 10:20:07 10:20



Title: LPC1343 Simulation in Proteus not working??
Post by: xpress_embedo on April 27, 2014, 10:20:07 10:20
Hello!! Everyone!!

I am trying to run LPC1343 in Proteus but it is not working and resulting in an fatal error.
My Simulation Schematic is as follow:-

(http://www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=56173.0;attach=18520;image)

and the Simulation Errors are as follow:-

(http://www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=56173.0;attach=18522;image)

The main code is as follow:
Code:
#include <LPC13xx.h>

#define TEST_LED1 (1 << 11)
#define TEST_LED2 (1 << 10)

void Delay_ms(unsigned int time);

int main()
{
LPC_GPIO1->DIR |= TEST_LED1;
LPC_GPIO1->DIR |= TEST_LED2;
while(1)
{
LPC_GPIO1->DATA |= TEST_LED1;
Delay_ms(200);
LPC_GPIO1->DATA &= ~TEST_LED1;
Delay_ms(200);
LPC_GPIO1->DATA |= TEST_LED2;
Delay_ms(200);
LPC_GPIO1->DATA &= ~TEST_LED2;
Delay_ms(200);

}
}
void Delay_ms(unsigned int time)
{
unsigned int i,j;
for(i=0;i<time;i++)
{
for(j=0;j<1005;j++)
;
}
}

I had tested the code in real hardware and it works but why not in Proteus.

The Whole project i.e the Proteus 8 file and Keil Project is attached below in LED.rara file.






I am confused while posting this question, whether to post it here or in Proteus Section.
I apologize if i posted in wrong section.


Title: Re: LPC1343 Simulation in Proteus not working??
Post by: pickit2 on April 27, 2014, 01:21:05 13:21
I would say its a model fault, try the other parts in the same family.
with just the device the good ones complain of no program code, so passing the device pin test.
you may get it working by decompiling the part, checking pin names and values, then make device.

Another thought have you defined the power rails for the device.
as with a quick test I get error VSS not modelled.

model for lpc1311 looks ok.


Title: Re: LPC1343 Simulation in Proteus not working??
Post by: xpress_embedo on April 27, 2014, 04:44:03 16:44
Quote
I would say its a model fault, try the other parts in the same family.

I try Other parts LPC1311 and it reports the same error.

Quote
with just the device the good ones complain of no program code, so passing the device pin test.
I Created a new schematic design and then try to place LPC1343 and tries to run the simulation, hoping that i will get Program Not Specified Error, but i get the Same error as described in my first post.

Does anyone had installed Proteus 8.1 in his system, please check whether the device is working on your system or not.


This video shows that LPC1343 Run's in Proteus
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkgwvAMLXoU

This guy is using Proteus 7.10, i think he copies the files Model and Libraries files from Proteus 8.1.
This video shows that LPC1343 works in proteus.


Title: Re: LPC1343 Simulation in Proteus not working??
Post by: xpress_embedo on April 27, 2014, 06:49:12 18:49
One strange thing i noticed is that, when i use Proteus 8.1 as Firmware Project, i.e i am using Proteus 8.1 IDE and Keil MDK Compiler to write code.(Not the Separate Keil IDE and Keil MDK Compiler), the simulation is working while it is giving the error as mentioned in my first post with the Separate IDE.

(http://www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=56173.0;attach=18526;image)

(http://www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=56173.0;attach=18528;image)


After Creating a Separate Project in Proteus 8.1 by using Firmware Project Mode, even if i use the old hex file which were not working with the previous design, it is working here, while both the designs are same, i checked Power Rails also, everything is same.

I am Confused why it is happening.