Sonsivri

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 19, 2024, 09:31:45 21:31

Login with username, password and session length

Author Sticky post (Click Here to visit source)
FriskyFerret
>Tre: It is all about choosing the right tool for the job.
Agree, and the right tool for the user.

Which is the best one? These threads are often pointless.

Which is best?

Fork or spoon?
Man or woman?
WinXP or Vista?
Maxtor or Seagate?
Compaq or Dell?
Sex from behind or sex from in front?
Microsoft or Linux?
Hot climate or cold climate?
Cricket or football?
Islam or Buddhism?

A 'best' thread that could be productive:

"I am a third year student at university. My major is electrical engineering. I have to do a simple PCB board as part of my project. I don't expect that I'll be doing PCB design after I graduate. I just need to get the one PCB design done with a minimum or hassle and learning. The software has to be free because my advisor frowns on pirated software. What PCB would be best to do the job?"

Pages: 1 2 [All]
Print
Author Topic: Orcad vs Altium  (Read 32102 times)
ZioFester

Thank You
-Given: 21
-Receive: 31

« on: January 17, 2008, 12:11:06 12:11 »

HI,
I wanted opinions care Orcad and Altium Designer  Undecided. Which it is the best one?  Huh

yariny

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 12

« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2008, 03:52:45 15:52 »

I think altium it's better than orcad.
Thx yariny

Posted on: January 17, 2008, 04:37:41 16:37 - Automerged

What does the future hold without OrCAD layout?
22 August 2007
Dave Power, Cadshop - 8/22/2007
OrCAD Layout is the most popular PCB Layout application in South Africa. You cannot buy it any more. A nostalgic feeling is evoked a bit like the last sale of Volkswagen Beetle and Kombi models in the last century. If I could buy it tomorrow, I would, because it was the perfectly priced package, it was easy to learn and use, and it is very capable.