Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 14, 2019, 05:38:14 17:38


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 [2] 3  All
Print
Author Topic: FULL PROJECTS - Microcontroller Programming (all posts here)  (Read 83055 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
microcom-ecuador
Guest
« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2008, 09:44:59 21:44 »

My Brenner is able to program PIC16F628A.
I am using transistor 2N3904 and 2N3906 and coil 680uH.
The calibration Procedure
1- Z voltaje(Read with multimeter)
2- U divider (typical 3.14 Resistors 1%)
3- Auto Adjust offset
4- Close
Reopen .. Ready
For 12F675 Place it on top of ZIF(pin 1 ZIF = pin 1 12F675)
Regards

ennio

Thank's I resolve the problem transistor Q7 was damaged, I have another problem, the pic 12f675 don`t stay in the menu of microcontrollers, how do you programm it?
Logged
ennio
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 15


« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2008, 10:57:54 22:57 »

see the attached picture

regards

ennio
Logged
microcom-ecuador
Guest
« Reply #27 on: September 11, 2008, 10:02:19 10:02 »

Hi Ennio,

I know that, but in the PIC selection menu (on basics window) don't appear this micro.....
Logged
ennio
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 15


« Reply #28 on: September 12, 2008, 11:20:32 11:20 »

Quote
I know that, but in the PIC selection menu (on basics window) don't appear this micro.....
Hi microcom-ecuador
Try this:
IC Socket/ICSP ---> Select 8/14 pins
PIC Family --------> Select PIC16Fxxx
Regards
ennio
Logged
rammanohar
Guest
« Reply #29 on: October 06, 2008, 08:39:44 08:39 »

Simple programmer

http://dybkowski.net/elka/ispprog_en.html










Logged
msnm4
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 42

Thank You
-Given: 41
-Receive: 11


« Reply #30 on: February 23, 2009, 10:51:07 22:51 »

Hi all,

An interesting issue to share:

I built up an AN589 programmer which is included in a home made development board.
With PIC16 series I had never a single problem (using WinPic software as I stated in a former post.
But when I migrated to PIC18 series, I got programming errors 99% of the time.
After a bit of search in the web I could see some countermeasures to content generated noise in the board. Which is useful depends of course of the topology of the board, relative position of the components, etc.

In my case, I solved it only with a 100 pF capacitor soldered between the clock input to the PIC and ground ( in fact soldered near the output of pin 3 of 74LS244).

Other solutions also mention to include a low pass filter (100 ohms + 22-47pF) in the data input of the PIC.
In even more problematic scenarios, a correct termination of the transmission line formed by a long LPT cable would be necessary. This can be done with a series RC between clock pin in LPT connector and ground (100 ohms and some picofarads would be enough).

While I had some problems, I tested different programming softwares and found a nice little one called PicPgm develop Programmer: http://members.aon.at/electronics/pic/picpgm/ .
Believe me, it worth a try.

msnm4
Logged
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #31 on: April 19, 2009, 09:13:09 09:13 »

Greetings! I'm having a problem with my jdm extreme after I assembled it.I test it but there is a problem when I tried to program the PIC16F84A. Please view my attachment.


Best regards,
glenndr_15
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4209

Thank You
-Given: 717
-Receive: 2778


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #32 on: April 27, 2009, 02:35:53 14:35 »

Greetings! I'm having a problem with my jdm extreme after I assembled it.I test it but there is a problem when I tried to program the PIC16F84A. Please view my attachment.
Best regards,
glenndr_15
Error shown is you have failed to write to pic, I would check your program voltage 13.5V at /MCLC pin4. this voltage is not critical just needs to be above +12v, it puts pic into program mode.
If I remember jdm programmer you can set up the voltage with logic into programmer. just look at ciruit and you should be able to see whats wrong with it.
Logged

Note: Season & New Year Give Away. 3 year Holiday for Zero Posting
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #33 on: April 27, 2009, 06:25:08 18:25 »

Sir pickit2,

           I only have around 7v in mclr and also in my rs232 port ouch! can I make a power supply and make it 13v dc?
« Last Edit: April 27, 2009, 06:28:36 18:28 by glenndr_15 » Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4209

Thank You
-Given: 717
-Receive: 2778


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #34 on: April 27, 2009, 06:30:18 18:30 »

glenndr_15 see here. you need 12V to put the pic in program mode
http://www.elecfree.com/electronic/jdm-programmer-modification-by-com1/

How long are your leads to pic? 10-20cm is ok



Here is a way to get 12V look for post by wee_man  on Nov 11
http://www.instructables.com/id/Simple-JDM-PIC-Programmer/
« Last Edit: April 27, 2009, 06:41:18 18:41 by pickit2 » Logged

Note: Season & New Year Give Away. 3 year Holiday for Zero Posting
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #35 on: April 27, 2009, 07:06:23 19:06 »

Sir pickit2,

the leads on my pic is just around 5cm. Sir even if the output voltage of my serial port is 7v can I still use these jdm in dthis following link? http://www.elecfree.com/electronic/jdm-programmer-modification-by-com1/ , http://www.instructables.com/id/Simple-JDM-PIC-Programmer/
« Last Edit: April 27, 2009, 07:24:38 19:24 by glenndr_15 » Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4209

Thank You
-Given: 717
-Receive: 2778


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #36 on: April 27, 2009, 07:35:43 19:35 »

is your pc a laptop?

try this first a 9v battery and 7804 reg.

if you have a printer port you could try this.
http://www.covingtoninnovations.com/noppp/#CIR
« Last Edit: April 27, 2009, 07:41:21 19:41 by pickit2 » Logged

Note: Season & New Year Give Away. 3 year Holiday for Zero Posting
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #37 on: April 27, 2009, 08:19:22 20:19 »

Sir pickit2,
 
   Sir do you remember the output voltage of the iscp of the jdm extreme? and I just want to know the ideal output voltage of rs232 db9 in the jdm extreme.

Best regards,
glenndr_15

Posted on: April 28, 2009, 02:42:06 02:42 - Automerged

my desk top sir don't have printer port (rs232 db25).

Posted on: April 28, 2009, 02:44:59 02:44 - Automerged

Sir pickit2

         Sir you mean the most important part of the jdm extreme is the mclr it should have 13.5 volts? how about the rest of the pins sir?
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4209

Thank You
-Given: 717
-Receive: 2778


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #38 on: April 28, 2009, 07:16:26 07:16 »

To put the pic16f84 into program mode it needs a Voltage of 11.5 to 14.5 with a mean of 13.5. you could supply +12volts to the /MCLR pin direct via a switch when you want to program.    see PICee Development System  Elektor Feb 2002

there are better programmers that are able to program more chips than the jdm type (the jdm is limited to 16Fxxx types), but if you want to build one as project, then the rs232 voltage from some latpops and even desk pcs, are anything from 5v to 13v.

one way to overcome this is to add a MAX232A this will give you the full spec of RS-232 standard
google will find many examples of how to do this.

But if you want to program most microchip parts then you can't beat a Pickit2 for cost and ease of use.
Logged

Note: Season & New Year Give Away. 3 year Holiday for Zero Posting
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #39 on: April 28, 2009, 07:04:48 19:04 »

Sir pickit2,

I made a Propic2 but it's not working because my desktop don't have printer port and I tried to convert it to com port(db9) but its not working. I found a different version of propic2 I will build it and if I it works I will share it here.

Best regards,
glenndr_15
Logged
jeanninemtv
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 312

Thank You
-Given: 57
-Receive: 25


« Reply #40 on: April 28, 2009, 10:26:25 22:26 »

have you tried winpic programmer  -not winpic800 -  for me it worked with jdm programmer...  for winpic800 i tried ludipipo and let me say you work as a charm, off course right now i have no programmers, i couldn't take them to travel  here Sad
Logged
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #41 on: April 29, 2009, 12:56:46 00:56 »

Yes I've tried it already but it cannot detect the hardware.
Logged
ajak
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 116

Thank You
-Given: 198
-Receive: 77


« Reply #42 on: April 29, 2009, 10:33:51 10:33 »

for me winpic800 is much better than winpicprog. winpicprog works with jdm programmer and  i agree with that.     but i prefer winpic800.. Smiley
Logged
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #43 on: May 05, 2009, 04:22:39 04:22 »

sir pickit2 the programmer u suggested to me is working with no error. I use winpic programmer software which can be found in http://www.qsl.net/dl4yhf/winpicpr.html it works with jdm. winpic programmer looks cute to me but i like the winpic800.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2009, 04:29:21 04:29 by glenndr_15 » Logged
chacacampeon
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 25
-Receive: 21


« Reply #44 on: May 18, 2009, 09:08:38 09:08 »

This is the link for the ICD2 Clone, I used it with MPLAB, it`s working ok:

http://www.icd2clone.com/wiki/Main_Page


« Last Edit: May 18, 2009, 09:12:23 09:12 by chacacampeon » Logged
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #45 on: May 24, 2009, 07:02:24 19:02 »

Sir pickit2

The JDM extreme and the JDM programmer you suggested can also be use in IC-Prog 1.06. When I'm looking at my JDM extreme I felt not good because its not working but I realize I had a mistake, 2 of the components are interchanged so I place them in their correct position and now my JDM extreme is now working propperly.

Best regards,
glenndr_15
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 07:44:01 19:44 by glenndr_15 » Logged
glenndr_15
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 72



« Reply #46 on: June 12, 2009, 10:02:01 10:02 »

My jdm extreme is now working properly with winpic800 v 3.64, in setting of the hardware choose the jdm programmer.

Best regards,
glenndr_15
Logged
charudatt
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 113

Thank You
-Given: 50
-Receive: 70


« Reply #47 on: October 29, 2009, 02:11:06 02:11 »

Problem I :
I am having a small problem in getting the firmware of this programmer on to the chip. I am using a Pony Prog hardware / software to dump the hex onto the chip. I get confused with the fuse setting , USING PONYPROG software and I have messed up a couple of chips due to wrong fuse setting. Can anyone please tell me what are the fuse setting for this chip using PONYPROG software. A screen shot would be really good. I have the hardware (PCB) ready but can not use it.

Problem II:
I also have a big problem in getting AVRDUDE to run under Windows Vista x64. Has anyone got the software working under Vista x64. I get mixed reaction from the net, but the strong feeling is that it does not , or cannot work under Vista x64. Just a small hope in finding out on this forum.
Logged
night_mare
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 57

Thank You
-Given: 24
-Receive: 1


« Reply #48 on: April 05, 2010, 02:15:06 02:15 »

Is this Programmer suppor all kind of PIC??? I am bit curious about this programmer. Any one have details information about this please help......
Logged
brutus1975
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 2

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


« Reply #49 on: August 25, 2012, 10:16:03 22:16 »

Just to add to the list, the two programmers that have come to be my standards:

For PIC based projects:
Pickit 3 clone w/ Universal ZIF adapter:
http://www.sureelectronics.net/goods.php?id=1141
~$41

Atmel ISP Programmer:
Sparkfun AVR Pocket Programmer:
https://www.sparkfun.com/products/9825
~$15
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC