Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 06, 2016, 05:06:17 17:06


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: new in CCS  (Read 5301 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jorge7458
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27

Thank You
-Given: 7
-Receive: 14


« on: December 01, 2007, 12:43:11 00:43 »

exelent PIC ICD suport
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                      CUSTOM COMPUTER SERVICES, INC.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new release of the CCS C compiler for PICmicro(r) microcontrollers
has been released. The new version is: 4.064

Recent changes include:
4.064  Support for Real-ICE and ICD2 has been added
Logged
Kova
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68

Thank You
-Given: 166
-Receive: 24



« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2007, 10:04:21 10:04 »

Recent changes include:
4.064  Support for Real-ICE and ICD2 has been added

I hope that the ICD2 support is stable otherwise (IMHO) is useless Sad
Nobody has this version? Wink
Logged
Tre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2007, 08:02:58 08:02 »

Hopefully the CCS team has stopped using their user base as beta testers.  Although it seems that it is contagious because MPLAB 7.4 seemed to crash ALL the time on my computer.
Logged
kowales
Guest
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2007, 04:01:25 16:01 »

Have anybody used ICD2 with this software? Any comments? Is it stable? Because for me the biggest disadvantage of CCS software was not supporting ICD2, if that changed it would be great.
Logged
petarp
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68

Thank You
-Given: 26
-Receive: 51


« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2008, 03:30:33 15:30 »

Hi. I try debugging with ICD2 and CCS v4.068, it works fine for me.

Best Regards.
Logged
veiledcavalier
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 0


« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2008, 10:46:39 22:46 »

hello,
sorry for naive question, but i didn't tried the ICD b4,
do any one give me a cick start.

thnx in advance
Logged
tuvoj
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41

Thank You
-Given: 5
-Receive: 7


« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2008, 12:07:33 12:07 »

You need to go to the CCS site and download the plugin to use ICD2 with the CCS tools---ust look at the "downloads" section..

Cheers-Tuvo
Logged
alex@home
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 1


« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2008, 11:05:37 11:05 »

problem with microchip icd2?
i have installed ccs v4.068. then i download the driver for icd2 from the ccs site.
but it dont run. in the settings i cant set the usb port only rs232.
do anyone konw what i can do?

thank you!
Logged
Angor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2008, 12:47:53 12:47 »

ICD2 work in debugger mode or in programmator mode too?
Logged
Kloswiski
Guest
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2008, 05:24:10 05:24 »

Well the new version is an improvement on the whole ones and has some bug fixed too. I actually prefer ccs c compiler envirment
Logged
alex@home
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 1


« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2008, 07:47:51 07:47 »

now its working :-)
i can use the icd2 with the ccs compiler for debuging.

can anyone use the icd2 to programm the pics or is it only for debuging?

nice regards
Logged
bobyper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 6
-Receive: 3


« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2008, 07:07:04 19:07 »

ICD2 not working for dsPIC for now (ver 4.071).
Logged
tomywong
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99

Thank You
-Given: 61
-Receive: 87


« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2008, 08:48:55 20:48 »

'bobyper' , you have v4.071 ? if yes, can you upload ? Thanks.
Anyway, latest is v4.073 now

 4.073  UART definitions for some chips were wrong in 4.072
 4.072  A number of bug fixes made for the PCD (24 bit) compiler
 4.072  Setup_WDT() and Setup_Counters() have been updated for the newest chips
 4.072  Using just UNSIGNED for variable types in PCD now yields a int16, not an int8
 4.072  I2C slave now defaults to the clock streatch mode for all chips that support it
 4.071  A debugger problem is resolved
 4.070  Some IDE issues including hidden debugger screens have been fixed
 4.070  I2C slave algorithms have been updated for some chips
 4.069  Compiler R/W files are now kept in the windows APPDATA directory
 4.069  An interrupt bug on many PCD devices is fixed
 4.069  A PCD optimization error is fixed
 4.068  RS232 software timing improved a little
 4.068  A math error (since 4.067) when mixing ints and floats is fixed
Logged
bobyper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 6
-Receive: 3


« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2008, 07:49:41 07:49 »

'bobyper' , you have v4.071 ?....

Not yet, sorry. I was tested on 4.071 demo downloaded from ccsinfo site.
Logged
ronbreukers
Guest
« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2008, 09:39:12 21:39 »

I am using 4.069 to program PIC24. I have a serious problem getting the interrupt working. Is this a known bug, or am I making some stupid mistake.
I tried even a writing a very simple program with only timer 0 interrupt, but could not get it to work. It simply refused to get to the interrupt service routine.
Logged
bobyper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 6
-Receive: 3


« Reply #15 on: May 15, 2008, 01:04:13 13:04 »

I found some bugs for dsPIC about structure members offset in version 4.071 (demo). I downloaded demo version 4.072 and there is working structures. While you are waiting for new full version, you can download demo version and test the timers interrupt.
Logged
bpop
Guest
« Reply #16 on: June 01, 2008, 11:55:50 11:55 »

I'm using the CCS in a virtual XP machine on a macintosh. When I try to connect the ICD2 it keeps asking for the COM port while the ICD2 is USB only. How can I tell CCS it should connect to the USB? I have CCS pcwhd4.069 installed and the ICD2 connects fine within the MPLAB environment.
Logged
bobyper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 6
-Receive: 3


« Reply #17 on: June 01, 2008, 03:39:05 15:39 »

Also need ICD2 interface.

http://ccsinfo.com/downloads/setup_mctools.exe
Logged
bpop
Guest
« Reply #18 on: June 03, 2008, 09:27:47 21:27 »

I did install the mctools, actually several times, checked the ini files of the different components, I also re-installed the CCS but neither helped.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC