Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 22, 2021, 11:20:34 23:20


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: arduino: can't step line by line in proteus  (Read 684 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
gabriel
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 130

Thank You
-Given: 241
-Receive: 58


« on: April 25, 2021, 04:03:22 16:03 »

Hello:
a long time ago, using arduino 1.6.7, when debugging in proteus (the .elf file), I was able to step line by line (I saw the address of each line code).
Now using ver 1.8.12, I can't (I just have ---- instead of the address of line code).
is there a setting that allow that?

Thank you
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4473

Thank You
-Given: 781
-Receive: 3566


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2021, 04:34:28 16:34 »

I thought you have to use the *.cof file not the *.elf file.
Logged

Note: OKNotOK
Parad1gm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Thank You
-Given: 17
-Receive: 4


« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2021, 01:22:19 13:22 »

It will work with a .elf but you need to edit the source code from within Proteus.  Search YouTube for the follow Proteus Tutorial : Proteus VSM for Arduino. Its a little out dated but the conceptes are still the same.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC