Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 23, 2020, 03:37:15 03:37


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Display GYTN-2490P with Arduino?  (Read 567 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
nagkiller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 90
-Receive: 13


« on: September 11, 2020, 12:17:00 12:17 »

Hello
Has anyone worked with this display?
How to use it with arduino without an extra controller?

Stay safe.
Logged

(\ /)
( . .)
c(")(") This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination.
Sideshow Bob
Cracking Team
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 712

Thank You
-Given: 204
-Receive: 697



« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2020, 01:42:33 13:42 »

Hello
Has anyone worked with this display?
How to use it with arduino without an extra controller?

Stay safe.
Do you know anything about LCDs? I guess no most people do not. But as a starter there are some helpful videos on EEVblog. They do not answer your question but they may help you on your way.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mo4_5vG8bbU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZP0KxZl5N2o
Data sheet
https://www.eletrodex.com.br/upload/download/index/upload/15/
Logged

I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass... and I'm all out of bubblegum
nagkiller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 90
-Receive: 13


« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2020, 03:55:33 15:55 »

Maybe yes for other types and not for this in specific one.

I know that the pins is type is oscillated mode.
Example: switching in a specific time between VCC and GND in pins 4 and 18 we have the batt symbol.

When trying to use it for deeper display, it didn't work very well.

Perhaps the problem is the magnificent datasheet full of useful information - just not!



« Last Edit: September 11, 2020, 04:12:40 16:12 by nagkiller » Logged

(\ /)
( . .)
c(")(") This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination.
Xwing
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 173

Thank You
-Given: 443
-Receive: 1471



« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2020, 04:39:52 16:39 »

Attached the display data sheet, it can be used with Arduino, but it is essential to reduce the voltage on the GPIOs to 3V, it is okay to use a simple resistive divider.
Logged
sadman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 507

Thank You
-Given: 1352
-Receive: 1720



« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2020, 04:54:43 04:54 »

Hello
Has anyone worked with this display?
How to use it with arduino without an extra controller?

Stay safe.


https://www.instructables.com/id/Charlieplexing-7-segment-displays-1/

proper link added sorry for that i was on tour and post was made from my cell phone link was not properly copied for posting
« Last Edit: September 13, 2020, 02:50:19 14:50 by sadman » Logged
jumulab
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 55

Thank You
-Given: 78
-Receive: 56


« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2020, 06:15:24 18:15 »

Hi, ngkiller
a couple of years ago, I was build a circuit and soft to drive a 4 backplane display with only the pins of a
processor. The app was based in some documents easily found  in www. For example you can try a app
note from NXP, but I thing the used was another from Microchip.  Please, check the following :
https://www.nxp.com/docs/en/application-note/AN3412.pdf.
The only requisite, I remember was the configuration of I/O pins should change to out, input, and in
some states leave to float ( tri-state).
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC