The Godfather talking
You may crack software. How about me?
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 07, 2020, 05:41:23 17:41


Login with username, password and session length


Author Sticky post (Click Here to visit source)
pushycat
600 bulb Pixel LED project with GUI Software
An average person without any knowledge of flash and animation can work stunning designs using this simple and easy to work software interface for pixel LED's like WS2811, 1903, etc. Matrix of any size can be designed with maximum of 600 bulbs. Up to 30 eye catching designs with more than 16 different transition effects can be programmed.  Versions of software included in the project 600v2.1, 600v3, and Newly released 600v4 with 800 bulb design capacity. High resolution schematic included to ease any fault finding and PCB designing

Installation method and licensing:
Once the software is opened, click on "MachineID" found on the extreme right of the top toolbar. A unique ID will be generated. Post the same here in the forum (in plain text and not as attachment) to
get a licence from Ahmad_k moderator. Please do not post Private messages to share the Keygen or Licenses in private.
Once the correct serial number is entered, click "OK" and close the software. Re-open it and see it works as full version. Any version of the software will work with same key provided it runs on same machine on which it is registered. Once you enter the valid serial number, "Licence.lic" file will be found in the main folder. You can copy the same license to the folders of other versions to make it work.


1200 bulb Pixel LED project with GUI Software
After a we had some demands in advance for the 1200 pixel software here is the full package for the Project. Download the full folder and go through the "Read me" file before you start anything. More details about the project and other files are given about what and how. 1200v5 SysInfo.exe is an application to get started. Double click to run this application. and click "Generate" a file named "HardwareID.txt" will be created in the same folder. Post it as an direct attachment (Not a Link) in the project thread with a  request to get a license from Ahmed_k moderator. In return a "license.lic" file will be given by which placing inside the main folder along with the 1200V5. exe will work as full version.  

NOTE:  Please put your MachineID in plain text in the request post. There is no need to attach it

200 bulb Pixel Belt project with GUI Software
This software is similar the 600 bulb software but instead of a matrix, this software is cable of designing designs and animation only on a a single thread / belt of Pixel LED's. High resolution schematic included to ease any fault finding and PCB designing
Installation method and licensing:
Exactly same as 600bulb software. But you need to get a licence from Ahmed_K Moderator to run it. As previously said, post your Machine ID related to this software in plain text and not as an attachment.


5000 bulb Pixel LED project with GUI Software
Initially me and some of my friends had a strong doubt about this project as it uses only one Atmega8 with a Flash chip and claims about driving 5000 Pixel LEDs. So it took time while i gave the software to some practical users in the lighting decoration field and the software is now practically tested to drive 4000+ leds in real. Two software's can be found in the folder. One is the interface to design any patterns which works without any permissions. The second one is a code generator which imports the Project file generated by the design software and generates a BIN file which is then programmed in the Atmega8 and the Flash chip. You can chose to have any flash chip from 8Mb to 128mb depending on the designs you need. Once you load the project file, click "Generate Bin for the Flash" and then "Generate BIN for the Atmega8" and program both. For getting a license file, post your machineID in the open thread below with a request to Ahmad_k

1800v1.3 Pixel LED GUI Software with 1800 Pixel bulbs Capacity. Uses Single Atmega328 microcontroller. Schematic and PCB exacty same as 600V4.  Just use Atmega328 in place of Atmega8. Licencing same as 1200v5. Generate machine.id and attach link.

5000V2.4 Pixel LED GUI Software with 5000 Pixel Bulbs capacity. Added dimming feature for output. More animations, Single GUI interface, Manual Layout, Accepts SWF, animated GIF and screen capture  functions. Licencing same as 1200v5. Generate machine.id and attach link. Uses Single Atmega8 with Flash chips from 8mb to 128Mb. Single controller and Manual layout functions working. Neutral cut and block connection options yet to be activated by the original author.

For those who have taken licenses and are keen to learn how to work and make designs, and programming, i have included links related to videos which explain the same. Note: These are not my videos / uploads.

Licence Eligibility: Junior members and above levels only. Other requests will be deleted.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2020, 04:19:18 16:19 by pushycat »
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6
Print
Author Topic: Pixel LED project with GUI Software  (Read 23033 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
madhan7710
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 125


« Reply #100 on: April 26, 2020, 05:12:10 17:12 »

Quote
Thanks for the effort. Please incorporate the 10K resistor at pin 1 to Vcc which is the reset. I have mentioned it in my previous post as mandatory for an average user who will program the Atmega with a simple USBasp.

Added a 1206 resistor in the design and updated the image as well as gerber in my original post...
Logged
ramachandran
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 6


« Reply #101 on: April 27, 2020, 09:16:07 09:16 »

In 5000 Pixel led circuit, what is the work of max485 ic?
Anyone knows, explain to me.
Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #102 on: April 27, 2020, 09:39:01 09:39 »

In 5000 Pixel led circuit, what is the work of max485 ic? Anyone knows, explain to me.
Used for long range communication and also to work on DMX mode. This will work only when selected appropriately in the software while programming. But it is used in 5000v2 and higher versions which is not yet activated by original author and not yet released in Sonsivri.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2020, 05:55:15 17:55 by pushycat » Logged
ramachandran
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 6


« Reply #103 on: April 27, 2020, 12:06:49 12:06 »

Used for long range communication and also to work on DMX mode. This will work only when selected appropriately in the software while programming. Please go through the video links given in the sticky post which explains most of the doubts with illustrations. But it is used in 5000v2 and higher which is not released in the forum.

Sir, I have 5000V2 software.
But ask License file.

How can I post it??
Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #104 on: April 28, 2020, 09:08:25 09:08 »

I don't think we want it made public - Direct Question to pushycat
Sorry for the confusion. Yes. I had updated the sticky with new versions few days back. Then we had a discussion that we are not ready yet to post the new software's and get license requests. So i deleted it in about 30 minutes and replaced it with previous links.  

Updated now:
Today the Sticky post is updated with New software of 1800V1.3 and 5000v2.4. All softwares including the previous files will be available in single link


1800v1.3 with 1800 Pixel bulbs Capacity. Uses Single Atmega328 microcontroller. Schematic and PCB exacty same as 600V4.  Just use Atmega328 in place of Atmega8. Licencing same as 1200v5. Generate machine.id and attach link.

5000V2.4 with 5000 Pixel Bulbs capacity. Added dimming feature for output. More animations, Single GUI interface, Manual Layout, Accepts SWF, animated GIF and screen capture  functions. Licencing same as 1200v5. Generate machine.id and attach link. Uses Single Atmega8 with Flash chips from 8mb to 128Mb. Single controller and Manual layout functions working. Neutral cut and block connection options yet to be activated by the original author.
Logged
ramachandran
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 6


« Reply #105 on: April 28, 2020, 12:23:46 12:23 »

In Atmega328, How to connect the two or more atmgea328 ic's to work at the same time similarly?
If anyone knows, please tell me.
Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #106 on: April 28, 2020, 03:15:48 15:15 »

In Atmega328, How to connect the two or more atmgea328 ic's to work at the same time similarly?
If anyone knows, please tell me.
This is called the Neutral cut or the DMX mode which is not activated a previously mentioned. When activated, will post details about the same.
Logged
jenifa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 30
-Receive: 2


« Reply #107 on: April 28, 2020, 03:47:36 15:47 »

In Atmega328, How to connect the two or more atmgea328 ic's to work at the same time similarly?
If anyone knows, please tell me.
yes ,you can use a single buffer ic 245N with atmega 328 and increase the data port for same work.
Logged
ramachandran
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 6


« Reply #108 on: April 28, 2020, 04:51:06 16:51 »

This is called the Neutral cut or the DMX mode which is not activated a previously mentioned. When activated, will post details about the same.
There is any way to work without software?
Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #109 on: April 28, 2020, 05:11:01 17:11 »

There is any way to work without software?
Design manually by writing codes.
Logged
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 723

Thank You
-Given: 165
-Receive: 1205



« Reply #110 on: April 28, 2020, 05:54:23 17:54 »

Please note that you should create the machine.id file from inside the software (1800v1.3 and 5000v2.4) and not from sysinfo.exe provided with 1200v5
Logged
ramachandran
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 6


« Reply #111 on: April 29, 2020, 05:50:40 05:50 »

To increase the speed of the atmega328 and 8 based controller, change the crystal to 16MHZ, And 20MHZ, it may increase the speed.
to slow the speed use 12MHZ. It can be used after programmed.
Logged
sadman
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 491

Thank You
-Given: 1330
-Receive: 1654



« Reply #112 on: April 29, 2020, 07:07:45 07:07 »

Dear pushycat,

do you have controller hex file for 5000 v2.4 or old hex file will work with this version as it have DMX interface chip mounted on the PCB thanks in advance


sadman
Logged
jenifa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 30
-Receive: 2


« Reply #113 on: April 29, 2020, 07:35:32 07:35 »

16MHZ is
To increase the speed of the atmega328 and 8 based controller, change the crystal to 16MHZ, And 20MHZ, it may increase the speed.
to slow the speed use 12MHZ. It can be used after programmed.
yes you are right but  16mhz is best becuase there is available speed control in software also you slow down your speed if you change repeat option 1x to 2x,3x and 4x also.
Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #114 on: April 29, 2020, 08:05:25 08:05 »

Dear pushycat, do you have controller hex file for 5000 v2.4 or old hex file will work with this version as it have DMX interface chip mounted on the PCB thanks in advance   sadman

After you design and save a project, there are two buttons to click. One will give hex for the Atmega8 and other button will give hex file for the flash chip. Hope it is clear.
Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #115 on: April 29, 2020, 08:21:52 08:21 »

pcb for 5000_v2
These files are already in my folder. Why posting it gain?

Posted on: 29 April 2020, 13:37:51 - Automerged

To increase the speed of the atmega328 and 8 based controller, change the crystal to 16MHZ, And 20MHZ, it may increase the speed.
to slow the speed use 12MHZ. It can be used after programmed.
Why meddle with crystal values while you can set the speed of every design in the software itself..!
Logged
sadman
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 491

Thank You
-Given: 1330
-Receive: 1654



« Reply #116 on: April 29, 2020, 04:25:36 16:25 »

Hi Ahmed

here is my 600v4 and 1800 and 5000 files attach kindly make lic files tanking you

sadman
Logged
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 723

Thank You
-Given: 165
-Receive: 1205



« Reply #117 on: April 29, 2020, 06:04:45 18:04 »

Hi Ahmed

here is my 600v4 and 1800 and 5000 files attach kindly make lic files tanking you

sadman


Please report if everything is ok
« Last Edit: April 30, 2020, 06:47:04 06:47 by Ahmad_k » Logged
ramachandran
Newbie
*
 Warned
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 6


« Reply #118 on: April 30, 2020, 02:54:14 02:54 »

Posted on: 29 April 2020, 13:37:51 -

Why meddle with crystal values while you can set the speed of every design in the software itself..!
When the 1200 software set full speed, but the designs play on average (slow) speed, with 16MHz. But I changed to 20Mhz just some speed increased.
20MHz not for Atmega328.
what is the reason for slow and high speed? please explain it. There is Any way to increase the speed when 16MHz and in software full speed.?
Logged
sadman
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 491

Thank You
-Given: 1330
-Receive: 1654



« Reply #119 on: April 30, 2020, 04:58:29 04:58 »

Please report if everything is ok

Dear Ahmed

i did a mistake and code was generated when my back drive was connected to my laptop so id changed so please make new reg code please.

sadman
Logged
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 723

Thank You
-Given: 165
-Receive: 1205



« Reply #120 on: April 30, 2020, 06:47:31 06:47 »

Dear Ahmed

i did a mistake and code was generated when my back drive was connected to my laptop so id changed so please make new reg code please.

sadman

No problem
Logged
sadman
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 491

Thank You
-Given: 1330
-Receive: 1654



« Reply #121 on: April 30, 2020, 08:50:19 08:50 »

Dear Ahmed


Thanks software register successfully only 200 belt failed to register as 600v4 and 200 belt generate same unlock code

sadman


Logged
pushycat
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Thank You
-Given: 183
-Receive: 1355



« Reply #122 on: April 30, 2020, 09:07:41 09:07 »

Dear Ahmed
Thanks software register successfully only 200 belt failed to register as 600v4 and 200 belt generate same unlock code
sadman
Despite the same machine ids, the serial numbers are different for 200 and 600. Hope Ahmed will look in to this.
Logged
koky
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 172

Thank You
-Given: 115
-Receive: 134


WWW
« Reply #123 on: May 17, 2020, 01:43:31 13:43 »

Dear Ahmed
please can you elaborate code for 1800 and 5000?
thank you
Logged
Ahmad_k
SCG Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 723

Thank You
-Given: 165
-Receive: 1205



« Reply #124 on: May 17, 2020, 03:47:38 15:47 »

Dear Ahmed
please can you elaborate code for 1800 and 5000?
thank you

Sure

Posted on: May 17, 2020, 03:40:53 15:40 - Automerged

Dear Ahmed


Thanks software register successfully only 200 belt failed to register as 600v4 and 200 belt generate same unlock code

sadman


Sorry i didn't notice this. i fixed the problem in case someone needs ledbelt 200 license
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC