The Godfather talking
This is god damn my place! Capisci?
Sonsivri

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 01:56:26 01:56

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Going to sell some ICs on Ebay, sell them as a batch or split them up  (Read 3416 times)
Sideshow Bob
Cracking Team

Thank You
-Given: 230
-Receive: 961

« on: November 13, 2016, 12:36:28 12:36 »

During moving, I found out I had a collection of 10 AD7716BS never used. These critters are quite expensive . I was thinking of selling them on Ebay. Shall I sell them as batch of 10 or split them up and sell them one by one. I have never done any deals on Ebay before. The drawback by selling them as batch may be that I get less. But on the plus side it will be less hassle for me this way

I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass... and I'm all out of bubblegum
Gallymimu

Thank You
-Given: 151
-Receive: 214

« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2016, 02:25:21 14:25 »

That's exactly the trade off.  I think the best thing to do is put a dollar value on your time and estimate what it will take to communicate, package, ship etc.  Then also consider something like 1 in 10 customers will have an issue, be a prick or something and you'll have to spend a bit more time making them happy.

I only sell a little on ebay so I'm not the best person, but have found for things, even up to the 10s of dollars, for me, it's hardly worth the hassle.

I haven't looked into it, but there are ebay consignment services out there as well, but probably not worth it for 10 units.

another good one I always wanted to sell were power op-amps from APEX microsystems.  Some of those are $100ea and I have half a dozen of them.
CocaCola

Thank You
-Given: 169
-Receive: 232

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2016, 12:55:38 00:55 »