Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 04, 2016, 05:16:36 17:16


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: searching for level sensor  (Read 3508 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
abbas1707
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 25



WWW
« on: November 04, 2007, 09:40:20 09:40 »

hi,
is there any level sensor available which behaves in same way as LM35 behaves??? i.e it should convert level to voltage as LM35 converts temperature to voltage Sad Sad i have to use it with 8051
any info about such stuff Huh Huh
« Last Edit: November 04, 2007, 09:44:22 09:44 by abbas1707 » Logged

A Thousand Miles Journey Starts With a Single Step
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2007, 03:50:29 15:50 »

look at this link
http://www.analog.com/en/prod/0,2877,ADXL320,00.html
and here
http://www.mikroe.com/en/tools/accel/
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
frasenci
Translator
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 162

Thank You
-Given: 119
-Receive: 84


« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2007, 04:05:18 16:05 »

If you could say what kind of level you want to sense ...

Is it water level in a tank , ....., Grain - sand in a Bin Huh? ,.... level - rspsect to horizontal / vertical Huh?

explain a little    Grin

greetings
Logged
abbas1707
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 25



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2007, 06:38:59 06:38 »

yeah it is must sense water level in a tank Embarrassed
Logged

A Thousand Miles Journey Starts With a Single Step
abbas1707
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 25



WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2007, 06:45:06 06:45 »

how can an accelerometer act like level sensor Huh Huh Huh
Logged

A Thousand Miles Journey Starts With a Single Step
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2007, 02:02:13 14:02 »

If you had read the link you would know Huh Huh Huh
Applications:
Cost-sensitive motion- and tilt-sensing applications
Smart hand-held devices
Mobile phones
Sports and health-related devices
PC security and PC peripherals
try this
http://www.uoguelph.ca/~antoon/circ/sensor3.htm
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
o2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 503

Thank You
-Given: 23
-Receive: 403


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2007, 03:54:53 03:54 »

hi,
is there any level sensor available which behaves in same way as LM35 behaves??? i.e it should convert level to voltage as LM35 converts temperature to voltage Sad Sad i have to use it with 8051
any info about such stuff Huh Huh
Hello,abbas
I try to design water tank content regulator
and temperature monitor but i use ATMega 8,herein I utilize sersor level with potensio that at connective with water float


Regards

O2
« Last Edit: November 07, 2007, 07:50:27 07:50 by o2 » Logged
abbas1707
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 25



WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2007, 04:55:35 16:55 »

yeah i have done it. let me complete the project. then i will share it  Grin Grin Grin

hey o2, my idea is same as yours Wink Wink
« Last Edit: November 07, 2007, 04:59:27 16:59 by abbas1707 » Logged

A Thousand Miles Journey Starts With a Single Step
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2007, 06:02:01 18:02 »

abbas1707 have a look at Silicon Chip
http://www.siliconchip.com.au/cms/A_109529/article.html
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
phucthinhel
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 4


« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2007, 06:42:45 18:42 »

The level of water in tank which is not stable . Read it is not easy !
Logged
Ichan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 840

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 387



WWW
« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2007, 09:09:06 21:09 »

For non-contact level measurement try to google "ultrasonic level sesor".

Regards, Ichan.
Logged

There is Gray, not only Black or White.
phucthinhel
Newbie
*
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 4


« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2007, 01:02:14 13:02 »

When pumping water into tank the lever satble until the pumer finished ! that time they not read accuracy level water when using untralsonic sensor ! that way not so good ...
Logged
shailesh5
Translator
Junior Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 41

Thank You
-Given: 56
-Receive: 3


« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2007, 04:18:10 16:18 »

am working in a waste water treatment plant we do use several ultrasonic level sensor from siemens , i can say that i have a stable value when the pumps are pumping or not no fluctuation as these sensor s have an error correction , the model is echomax
shailesh
Logged
Ichan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 840

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 387



WWW
« Reply #13 on: November 10, 2007, 10:03:31 22:03 »


Quote
The level of water in tank which is not stable . Read it is not easy !

For a stable measurement, filtering and averaging usually needed.

For example, if an ADC of a microcontroller is used for converting the analog value of the sensor then a simple step to do that is just like:

1. Get some number of samples, let say 10 samples
2. Discard the lowest and highest value
3. Average the values of the rest 8 samples
4. Display the result.

Regards, Ichan.
Logged

There is Gray, not only Black or White.
abbas1707
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

Thank You
-Given: 15
-Receive: 25



WWW
« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2007, 10:32:57 10:32 »

For a stable measurement, filtering and averaging usually needed.

For example, if an ADC of a microcontroller is used for converting the analog value of the sensor then a simple step to do that is just like:

1. Get some number of samples, let say 10 samples
2. Discard the lowest and highest value
3. Average the values of the rest 8 samples
4. Display the result.

Regards, Ichan.

i agree, i think we can get stable values in dis way.let me try this Wink
Logged

A Thousand Miles Journey Starts With a Single Step
kcwcc
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 37
-Receive: 3


« Reply #15 on: November 28, 2007, 05:26:33 17:26 »

I have used a pressure sensor as a level sensor as well...this is a common method in industry as well.
Logged
o2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 503

Thank You
-Given: 23
-Receive: 403


Top Topic Starter


« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2007, 09:18:25 09:18 »

Hello abbas1707
this attacment water tank project(tank2.rar) modification from tank.rar with temperature regulator and empty tank button.

Regards

O2
Logged
bird777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 3


« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2007, 02:42:12 14:42 »

Measure water level:

http://rapidshare.com/files/77412216/foly_magassag.pdf.html
Logged
charudatt
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 110

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 69


« Reply #18 on: December 29, 2007, 05:07:30 05:07 »


Do you have this article ?
Logged
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #19 on: December 29, 2007, 04:00:29 16:00 »

charudatt  I'll have to look later and let you know

here ya go should be enough to build it

http://mihd.net/m5zvns
« Last Edit: December 29, 2007, 05:12:24 17:12 by bbarney » Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
d.barnabe
Guest
« Reply #20 on: February 02, 2008, 06:17:35 18:17 »

Hi abbas1707,

I am using ultrasonic level sensors. The name of the sensors are pulsar and Mobrey. This two sensor can convert the water level in current(4-20mA) or in tension(0-10V). These are very good material in my opinion.

See theese sites:
http://www.pulsar-us.com/
http://www.mobrey.com

I hope that this can help you

d.barnabe
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC