Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 02, 2016, 08:50:42 20:50


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I blame the cracker - That I have CRC errors  (Read 592 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SMW_Electronics
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 0


« on: July 14, 2015, 01:35:43 01:35 »

the update file should allow for a switch to disregard CRC ERRORS  when tbere are
Logged
CocaCola
V.I.P
Senior Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 397

Thank You
-Given: 108
-Receive: 179


« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2015, 02:46:18 02:46 »

the update file should allow for a switch to disregard CRC ERRORS  when tbere are

Um, NO...  There is a long list of reasons that is a BAD idea...

How about this instead, YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS and stop complaining when you don't follow them and it doesn't work?

Also WTF are you now posting in this thread complaining about your failure to follow instructions when you already complained about your inability to follow instructions in another thread...
Logged
budabing
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 16
-Receive: 2


« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2015, 01:19:40 13:19 »

the update file should allow for a switch to disregard CRC ERRORS  when tbere are

certainly not. that would mean that the file being patched does not match the original and that
means the result would be a non-working mess.
Logged
SMW_Electronics
V.I.P
Newbie
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 11
-Receive: 0


« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2015, 02:18:49 14:18 »

the instructions have been followed , and only2 files are giving CRC errors , this would not be the case if the instructions were not followed , i would have multi errors , not just 2 and the files that crc are the ones licence.ddl and hookddl.dll
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2015, 02:27:42 14:27 »

the instructions have been followed , and only2 files are giving CRC errors , this would not be the case if the instructions were not followed , i would have multi errors , not just 2 and the files that crc are the ones l*.ddl and *.dll
That is why your having so many problems... you should have zero CRC errors...
What don't you get about install demo (it has to be the one linked in the read me file)
run patch file (with admin rights)
If there is a CRC error there is an install ƒuckup...
Question 'Do you know what a CRC error is telling you...

NOTE: labcenter has updated the DEMO to 8.3sp2
So don't use this patch unless you want to be in the same boat
as SMW_Electronics

« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 02:41:20 14:41 by pickit2 » Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
CocaCola
V.I.P
Senior Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 397

Thank You
-Given: 108
-Receive: 179


« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2015, 06:10:59 18:10 »

the instructions have been followed , and only2 files are giving CRC errors , this would not be the case if the instructions were not followed , i would have multi errors , not just 2 and the files that crc are the ones licence.ddl and hookddl.dll

If you are getting CRC errors you are not following the instructions, this is black and white...  A CRC error indicates that you are trying to update/crack the wrong version and/or wrong files...  Do a clean install FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS using the proper demo version as outlined in the instructions and you will NOT have any CRC errors, it's that simple...  Again follow the instructions exactly, use the proper demo verson and there well be NO CRC errors...

If you get a CRC error it means you are not following the instructions and are trying to update/crack the wrong demo version, and thus means you are not following the instructions...
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 06:14:11 18:14 by CocaCola » Logged
bbarney
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2403

Thank You
-Given: 405
-Receive: 544


Uhm? where did pickit put my mute button


« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2015, 07:35:37 19:35 »

And if you create one more new thread regarding this topic we will mute you and delete your account
enough is enough ,nobody but you has a problem with it - that alone should ring a bell in your head !
Logged

Ever wonder why Kamikaze pilot's wore helmet's ?
SB7
V.I.P
Active Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 199

Thank You
-Given: 102
-Receive: 505


Cry Havoc and let slip the dogs of war


« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2015, 12:11:19 00:11 »

    
"I blame the cracker - That I have CRC errors"  ROTFLMFAO ....
Too funny.  Of course, looking in the mirror for someone to blame would be too easy ?  The patch isn't intended for ( nor compatible with)  the version you are attempting to patch and you want a switch to allow it to patch the incorrect bytes ?)

 
« Last Edit: July 20, 2015, 02:53:10 02:53 by SB7 » Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright © 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC