Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 23, 2017, 05:48:09 17:48


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Simplify3D  (Read 11129 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
biko4710
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

Thank You
-Given: 45
-Receive: 40


« on: January 14, 2015, 02:27:12 14:27 »

Simplify3D: Integrated 3D Printing Software
http://www.simplify3d.com/

You can find a dubious "Simplify3D Full 2.1.0", but it isn't stable and it doesn't support new 3D printers.
There are no trial versions from simplify3d.com. Their latest release is version 2.2.1 .

Thanks.



Simplify3D 3.0.1 & 2.2.2, here: www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?topic=59089.0#msg173239

Simplify3D v3.1.0 Windows 64/32, here: http://www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?topic=59089.0#msg179110
Simplify3D v3.1.0 Windows Fix, here: http://www.sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?topic=59089.0#msg179192
« Last Edit: July 12, 2016, 11:52:59 23:52 by biko4710 » Logged
sgoum
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78

Thank You
-Given: 94
-Receive: 68


« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 06:59:21 18:59 »

I have the paid version.
It needs a product key to install and activate.

Frankly I think Cura is better except in prints where support structures are needed.
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3990

Thank You
-Given: 596
-Receive: 2030


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2015, 08:01:42 20:01 »

They are very active in removing any links, that includes version 2.1
they don't even give a demo version, very untrusting of their customers.
Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
Xwing
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 122

Thank You
-Given: 235
-Receive: 1301



« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2015, 09:57:53 21:57 »

Version 2.1.0, personally tested.

I use Repetier host with Slicer and Cura, i prefer them to simplify 3D.
I find it absurd that do not provide a demo / trial, you can not pay a software like this without being able to try.
Logged
localcrack
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 172

Thank You
-Given: 62
-Receive: 21



« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2015, 10:36:40 10:36 »

anyone please send the new download link
Logged
xor
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 113

Thank You
-Given: 499
-Receive: 278



« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2015, 09:49:56 21:49 »

new link for version 2.1.0

regards
Logged

Freelance handyman
biko4710
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

Thank You
-Given: 45
-Receive: 40


« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2015, 02:12:12 14:12 »

Simplify 3d 2.2.1 x64
thanks to 1972Alex,andreyam1 @ rutracker.org

Posted on: April 07, 2015, 03:13:30 03:13 - Automerged

Simplify 3d 2.2.2 x64
thanks to Hexxert @ cgpersia.com

Posted on: May 09, 2015, 05:43:50 05:43 - Automerged

Simplify3D.v3.0.WiN32.WiN64-CGPERSiA
Thanks to alfbit2 & Hexxert @ cgpersia.com


Simplify3D.v3.0.1.WiN64-CGPERSiA
Thanks to alfbit2 @ cgpersia.com


« Last Edit: July 16, 2015, 11:10:19 23:10 by biko4710 » Logged
localcrack
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 172

Thank You
-Given: 62
-Receive: 21



« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2015, 09:33:59 09:33 »

In version 3.0 and 3.0.1 printer selection combo-box is not populated
Logged
biko4710
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

Thank You
-Given: 45
-Receive: 40


« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2015, 11:27:01 11:27 »

Since 3.0 they implemented the "feature" that you only get printer settings if you have an account.
Logged
localcrack
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 172

Thank You
-Given: 62
-Receive: 21



« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2015, 01:39:36 13:39 »

Ver 3.0.1 perfectly works on my desktop win8 64bit but when I installed it on my laptop win7 64 bit it shows an error "Program stopped working and close" when I click on "Prepare to Print" button

I tried to change legacy graphics mode and G-code preview quality to low but unable to success
Logged
Bamsalt
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 104

Thank You
-Given: 342
-Receive: 295


« Reply #10 on: September 20, 2015, 12:57:35 00:57 »


Here is the update for Simplify3D.

Simplify3D v3.02 x64 + Loader



Logged
Xwing
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 122

Thank You
-Given: 235
-Receive: 1301



« Reply #11 on: July 06, 2016, 04:47:13 16:47 »

Simplify3D v3.1.0 Windows 64/32, only original setup file, need medicine, the previous version of loader does not work
Logged
Top
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 328

Thank You
-Given: 41
-Receive: 1651


« Reply #12 on: July 12, 2016, 05:50:35 17:50 »

Simplify3D v3.1.0 Windows Fix
Logged
franknitty69
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

Thank You
-Given: 3
-Receive: 1


« Reply #13 on: August 02, 2016, 08:31:02 20:31 »

can anyone with printer profiles export the ffe for a makerbot replicator 2?
Logged
Xwing
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 122

Thank You
-Given: 235
-Receive: 1301



« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2016, 03:09:47 15:09 »

It's not for Makerbot, but this is a useful collection of profiles for Cura  and Simplify3D that i found on github.

https://github.com/djecken/Printer-Profiles
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3990

Thank You
-Given: 596
-Receive: 2030


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #15 on: August 03, 2016, 03:27:23 15:27 »

It's not for Makerbot, but this is a useful collection of profiles for Cura  and Simplify3D that i found on github.

https://github.com/djecken/Printer-Profiles
Yes I was just about to post this link, if you know your printer you can easy edit the profile to match your machine.
Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
franknitty69
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

Thank You
-Given: 3
-Receive: 1


« Reply #16 on: August 08, 2016, 10:09:28 22:09 »

It's not for Makerbot, but this is a useful collection of profiles for Cura  and Simplify3D that i found on github.

https://github.com/djecken/Printer-Profiles

yeah i gave these a try. i'm familiar with all of the other s3d settings, the scripts are what i'm interested in. the ones for replicator in that link are incorrect as they don't raise the print bed on print start among other things. i had to revert back to makerbot software which is just useless. i'll keep looking though. thanks.
Logged
franknitty69
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

Thank You
-Given: 3
-Receive: 1


« Reply #17 on: August 08, 2016, 11:31:36 23:31 »

$149 for Makerbot Replicator 2 FFF Profile that actually works

http://ul.to/4o02m9vf
Logged
Bamsalt
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 104

Thank You
-Given: 342
-Receive: 295


« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2016, 12:20:19 00:20 »

Simplify3D v3.1.1

Latest update for Win, OSX & Linux, with universal patch.


P/S -  Will appreciate very much if someone could consolidate all the .fff and share here !!!
Logged
Rockmybeat
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 5


« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2017, 04:37:36 04:37 »

Simplify3D v3.1.1

Latest update for Win, OSX & Linux, with universal patch.


P/S -  Will appreciate very much if someone could consolidate all the .fff and share here !!!

Got it running successfully in Arch Linux.

I would add a step 4 to the Linux instructions: "chmod +755 ./libInterface.so" to avoid the error "./Simplify3D: error while loading shared libraries: libInterface.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"
Logged
OrciBorg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20

Thank You
-Given: 64
-Receive: 8


« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2017, 03:32:22 15:32 »

Hi, when I click Help and configuration assinstant, the program prompts you to log in.
Logged
peaktours
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2017, 01:51:48 13:51 »

I would add a step 4 to the Linux instructions: "chmod +755 ./libInterface.so" to avoid the error "./Simplify3D: error while loading shared libraries: libInterface.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"
[/quote]

I bought Simplify3d and it was working all right on linux for most of the time. Recently I am having problem with login to the program, as there are some issues with their drm. For more you can look here https://www.change.org/p/simplify3d-remove-the-drm-licensing-model-from-simply3d-software/c. Basically I cannot use s3d anymore and their costumer service is very slow at responding to the emails.  I downladed S3D311 folder from Bamsalts post, I installed it but it still ask me for login and password information- any chance for some kind of instructions- I am on ubuntu based distro but anything would be helpful, thanks

Posted on: April 19, 2017, 01:32:42 13:32 - Automerged

opss, sorry I missed the universal patch folder, I am licensed as a God know, thanks for the step four... bloody Drm
« Last Edit: April 19, 2017, 02:06:39 14:06 by peaktours » Logged
hexadec
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 49

Thank You
-Given: 42
-Receive: 105



« Reply #22 on: July 27, 2017, 04:45:33 16:45 »

I know it's only just been released but has anyone tried this yet?
Is it an improvement on V3?
Cheers.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2017, 07:27:15 19:27 by hexadec » Logged

Sponge.

I'm allowed to have it 'cos it's not sharp.
Xwing
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 122

Thank You
-Given: 235
-Receive: 1301



« Reply #23 on: July 27, 2017, 05:13:56 17:13 »

Simplify3D v4, only Windows 64-bit with patch.
Note: the previous patch for v3.1.1 also works with this release.



Posted on: July 26, 2017, 06:31:07 18:31 - Automerged

Simplify3D v4 release note: https://www.simplify3d.com/software/release-notes/version-4-0-0/
Logged
Mworks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 72
-Receive: 8


« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2017, 02:36:25 14:36 »

It has quite a few changes from V3.
V4 adds the ability to print at different layer sizes for parts of a print that need more detail .  Before you could do it but it was all manual and you had to know where in the model in mm to set up different processes.
The gap fill is also much better.

I like others bought the product but the licensing scheme sucks , you get two installs with the license on different machines, but if you don't deactivate one license you can't install it on even the same machine after a reinstall of the OS.  Their sales team can be emailed to fix it but it is an annoyance.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC