Sonsivri

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2024, 12:38:53 12:38

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1] 2  All
Print
Author Topic: Help with simulator  (Read 9091 times)
dreamer2012
V.I.P

Thank You
-Given: 114
-Receive: 10

« on: June 02, 2011, 02:32:30 02:32 »

Hello,
i need help with the attached design.
I try to detect a burned 110 vac / 10 amps heater, using a hall effect sensor ACS712 by Allegro micro.
The sensor works on ac and give 2.5 volts for 0 amps , 0.5vdc  for -10 A  and 5 vdc for +10 A.
I decided to use an op amp as integrator and take only to up portion of the voltage, from 2.6 vdc to 5 vdc. This is a pulsating voltage if i ignore the lower part.
I built the attached simulator, but it does not works for me.
If i insert an AC ammeter to measure the amps , simulator does not start and reports errors.
I am not sure if the 110vac source is correct - i am brand new to isis so i just guessed.
The oscilloscope, some time display in a separate windows, but other times i cannot make it to show the wave forms.
Please help
Thank you
TomJackson69

Thank You
-Given: 26
-Receive: 63

« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2011, 05:18:13 05:18 »

igeorge,

Try this:

That is your circuit, I have not modify, only move the pot and fix the trigger on the scope so you can see the waveform.

Tom

Con Rong Chau Tien
solutions

Thank You
-Given: 655
-Receive: 900

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2011, 08:32:21 08:32 »

Place a resistor in series with an LED (the resistor limits the current through the LED based upon your expected supply voltage) and put those across your heater element. Now use a phototransistor to detect when the LED is on, indicating an open heater element. If the heater is good, it will short out the LED - it'll be dark.
Ichan

Thank You
-Given: 312
-Receive: 392

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2011, 07:21:35 19:21 »

Hi Ion,