The Godfather talking
Share your stuff or I will make you regret it.
Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 18, 2024, 12:00:27 12:00


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 [2]  All
Print
Author Topic: nokia LCD color 6100 with pic 18!  (Read 26230 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
saint
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 21
-Receive: 69

!! SAINTRULEZ !!


« Reply #25 on: January 21, 2008, 09:34:18 09:34 »

Dear lead_inovation !!  Grin 

Here is the schematic and CCS source of my initilal project...As i mentioned before, code has been downloaded from hobbypic.com and modified for 18F452...Xtal value is 20Mhz (for overclock) but you can change the value without recompile the code...Buttons are used for changing the contrast of LCD...You can also connect a LED to port B0, so you can see the activity that PIC is working...LED should be blinking on 10MHz Xtal and should blink very fast (almost seems not blinking) on 20MHz Xtal...

PIC is also working with 3.3V...

Be sure that you have applied very stable power supply to the input...

Good luck on your experiments  Wink

!! THIS SOURCE CODE CAN BE USE ONLY WITH "PHILIPS 6100 NOKIA and COMPATIBLE LCDs" You can modify the code for "EPSON" !!



Posted on: January 21, 2008, 10:27:27 10:27 - Automerged

PS. I'm working on a desktop clock+wireless thermometer project by using 6100 LCD now...I'll post it when it's done...Please don't ask me when it will be here...I'm really busy on these days...But i promise, it will be post in here soon...

saint...
« Last Edit: January 21, 2008, 12:17:35 12:17 by saint » Logged

System Design Engineer...

!! You DON'T DIE if you "Thank" someone !!

Visit TURKEY on your next vacation...
tek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 3


« Reply #26 on: March 11, 2008, 03:12:06 15:12 »

Hello
Is there any libraria the proteus containing this display?
Thanks
Logged
lightt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 14


« Reply #27 on: March 13, 2008, 01:00:26 13:00 »

Hi,

I live in Ankara. Please let me know where can I buy this LCD.


I got my Philips LCD's $11 and they have good contrast...

Where do you live iphone?? I can suggest many places if you live in Turkey/Ankara
Logged
sevesa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


« Reply #28 on: March 14, 2008, 11:26:41 23:26 »

http://www.microchip.com/stellent/idcplg?IdcService=SS_GET_PAGE&nodeId=2608&page=1&param=en532061&redirects=Graphics

Microchip Graphics Display Application Design Center
Logged
saint
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 21
-Receive: 69

!! SAINTRULEZ !!


« Reply #29 on: March 29, 2008, 01:14:40 13:14 »

Hi,

I live in Ankara. Please let me know where can I buy this LCD.



Sorry for late reply...
You can find it from:

Çalkan İthalat Ldt.Şti
Adres : Anafartalar Cad.Kütükçüoğlu Kuyumcular Çarşısı 1.kat No:53 Ulus / Ankara
Telefon : 0 312 311 11 39
Fax  : 0312 311 93 41

Logged

System Design Engineer...

!! You DON'T DIE if you "Thank" someone !!

Visit TURKEY on your next vacation...
inkognitous
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 3


« Reply #30 on: May 07, 2008, 06:53:55 06:53 »

I have one too Smiley on atmega16
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?t=586&start=140
Logged
kittikhun
Inactive

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


« Reply #31 on: May 07, 2008, 10:01:47 10:01 »

i will bring it with PIC16F 555
Logged
eSilviu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 34

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 7


« Reply #32 on: July 15, 2009, 07:42:41 07:42 »

let's see:
to set 1 pixel, you need to make 10 acceses to display (12bits, as newer display can only)
to draw a character (8x8) pixel by pixel, you need to set 64 pixels = 640 acceses. That's 640x(9bit DATA+18bit CLK)=17280 port acceses
that's about 20.000instructions just to set a character on the screen!!!!
That's far to slow to use display with an average PIC or any other microcontroller.
It's usable but SLOW...
If you manage to use SPI module from microcontroller, you can increase speed about 10 times. If you manage to send character as raw data to the LCD (CASET,PASET+RGB for all pixels for the character), you will increase speed even more. But that need more ROM for character map...

Logged
tomywong
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 134

Thank You
-Given: 98
-Receive: 203


« Reply #33 on: July 22, 2009, 02:16:34 14:16 »

Another sample code for P18F4620, using mikroPascal.
Here : http://www.filefactory.com/file/ahe91dc/n/nokia_6100_PH_zip
Logged
zerro
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 22
-Receive: 19


« Reply #34 on: September 27, 2009, 01:18:59 13:18 »

dear saint,
could you upload Proteus model and library for this LCD (Nokia 6100)Huh
Thank you!
Logged

Don't follow me !!! ... i'm lost too ...
AtomSoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 2


« Reply #35 on: October 16, 2009, 08:01:27 20:01 »

Dude i would gladly donate some funds for that Nokia 6100 LCD model in proteus.... I have about 4 nokia 7110 lcds i would be willing to also part with if need be
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright © 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC