Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 04, 2016, 09:21:51 21:21


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 3 Amps Switching Power supply  (Read 3031 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
satanicoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 2


« on: June 26, 2009, 05:21:42 05:21 »

Guys, i need a 3 Amps Power supply, a switching one to be more efficient.
It will help me control the amout of current a Brushless motor consumes on low RPM

Max voltage it should supply is 12V.
It can (and should probably) be based on MCU controling.
I would prefer as feedback some kind of hall-effect to detect current, but it's up to you guys.

Do you have any sugestion as how to do this?

Thanks.
Logged
abcsantosh
Junior Member
**
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 56

Thank You
-Given: 33
-Receive: 3


« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2009, 04:47:20 16:47 »

    Hi, what type of motor you want to control. Normally there are different types of motors and their controllers. Also what type of power supply you need. Offline smps(Switch Mode Power Supply) or mcu controlled power supply. people use SMPS because of their small size and efficiency. also it is low cost campared to MCU controlled power supply.
    My suggestion is to go for offline flyback converter. B'cz it is low cost and isolated supply.  Google for "offline flyback converter application notes". There are many easy to build application notes available.

GoodDay 
Logged
picavr
Active Member
***
Online Online

Posts: 169

Thank You
-Given: 184
-Receive: 100


« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2009, 11:22:49 11:22 »

you can use the lm2576 its good for you
look http://www.national.com/mpf/LM/LM2576.html
Logged
Wizpic
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 976

Thank You
-Given: 197
-Receive: 344



« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2009, 12:35:37 12:35 »

What about this is, It uses a pic chip from here

http://www.siliconchip.com.au/cms/A_110145/article.html

You could use the basics from it, how they connect the mosfets up and the code you don't have to use everything but you should be able to build one from that

Logged

When you think, "I can't do anymore. I need a break," that is the time to challenge yourself to keep going another five minutes. Those who persevere for even an extra five minutes will win in life..
tAhm1D
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 336

Thank You
-Given: 103
-Receive: 180



« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2009, 04:14:15 16:14 »

Hi,
If it is only a 3amp switching regulator, you can use L4964 or L4973. Works from 55A. L4964 can output max 4A and is available in Multiwatt-15 Package. L4973 is available in DIP package and can output max 3.5A.
Logged
zawmintun1
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 118

Thank You
-Given: 400
-Receive: 24


« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2009, 12:04:46 12:04 »

Hi All
Please see in www.320volt.com
Logged
satanicoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 2


« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2009, 05:12:42 05:12 »

Thank you tAhm1D and picavr, those are quite the simple Amp supply i was looking for.
Not MCU based, but surely will do otherwise.

Wizpic, that article seems exactly what i need, but it seems it's only available to "members" (aka paying users). Could you get me the source code for the MCU?

Thank you again, ricardo.
Logged
chinninitin
Active Member
***
 Muted
Offline Offline

Posts: 136

Thank You
-Given: 145
-Receive: 37



« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2009, 05:57:36 17:57 »

http://www.sonsivri.com/forum/index.php?topic=22288.0


can help u

Chinni
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC