Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 09, 2016, 02:49:54 02:49


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ccsc 4.084 and float number  (Read 2573 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Isabelino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 3


« on: March 25, 2009, 05:10:51 17:10 »

Friends:
         I have CCSC 4.084 and I can't see float number on Proteus 7.4 SP3,. Why? My code is:
       
#include <16f628a.h>
#include <float.h>

void main()
{
   float a=3.25;

   ............

}       

help me, please.
Logged
Kombinator
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67

Thank You
-Given: 20
-Receive: 26


« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 07:31:18 19:31 »

Quote
float a;

void main()
{
   setup_adc_ports(NO_ANALOGS|VSS_VDD);
   setup_adc(ADC_OFF);
   setup_spi(SPI_SS_DISABLED);
   setup_timer_0(RTCC_INTERNAL|RTCC_DIV_1);
   setup_timer_1(T1_DISABLED);
   setup_timer_2(T2_DISABLED,0,1);
   setup_comparator(NC_NC_NC_NC);// This device COMP currently not supported by the PICWizard
//Setup_Oscillator parameter not selected from Intr Oscillator Config tab

   // TODO: USER CODE!!

a=3,234;
}
Logged
xzb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27

Thank You
-Given: 16
-Receive: 5


« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2009, 02:07:40 02:07 »

this a problem I too nonplus,ccs and mcc can't see float number on Proteus 7.4 SP3.


so can see float number but is exponential the format:see aattachments

[img]untitled3.JPG
    « Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 08:11:15 08:11 by xzb » Logged
    xzb
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 27

    Thank You
    -Given: 16
    -Receive: 5


    « Reply #3 on: March 27, 2009, 02:42:40 02:42 »

    I find IAR 'C' can true see float number on Proteus.
    « Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 02:54:02 02:54 by xzb » Logged
    Isabelino
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 27

    Thank You
    -Given: 0
    -Receive: 3


    « Reply #4 on: March 27, 2009, 10:10:32 10:10 »

    Thanks XZB, your solution its ok.

     Wink Wink Wink Wink
    Logged
    Isabelino
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 27

    Thank You
    -Given: 0
    -Receive: 3


    « Reply #5 on: April 02, 2009, 04:44:56 16:44 »

    Friends:
    It's possible see BIGEndian floats variables on Proteus.

    Thanks
    Logged
    mayler
    Junior Member
    **
     Muted
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 68

    Thank You
    -Given: 14
    -Receive: 13


    Roger that!


    WWW
    « Reply #6 on: April 09, 2009, 05:46:37 05:46 »

    There is a problem in COFF generation in CCS. You can see the number in watch window, putting the address and specifying Big Endian Float Format...
    Logged

    Computer Engineer.
    Digital IC Designer - Cadence certified.
    Isabelino
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 27

    Thank You
    -Given: 0
    -Receive: 3


    « Reply #7 on: April 09, 2009, 03:02:36 15:02 »

    Thanks mayler:
                        Yes, I do it. But I want to see float variable in the other form ( Into variables window).

     Grin
    Logged
    mayler
    Junior Member
    **
     Muted
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 68

    Thank You
    -Given: 14
    -Receive: 13


    Roger that!


    WWW
    « Reply #8 on: April 10, 2009, 08:25:40 20:25 »

    Me too. But there's no way as far i know.
    Logged

    Computer Engineer.
    Digital IC Designer - Cadence certified.
    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to:  


    DISCLAIMER
    WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
    USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
    ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

    ... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
    Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC