Sonsivri
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 04, 2016, 07:00:54 07:00


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ICD2 18f4550 Blown?  (Read 3120 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
cyber_drifter
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78

Thank You
-Given: 152
-Receive: 32


« on: February 15, 2009, 05:38:06 17:38 »

Don't know whether this is the right place to post this request? Anyway, I think I have blown the 18f4550 chip on my ICD2? I had had a short for a fraction of a second on the project board, and at the same time the computer lost communication with the USB. Now the computer doesn't see the ICD2 USB at all. It's a surface mount 18f4550, which I need to find where to purchase in the UK. The other thing is the ICD2 as the facility to program the 18f4550 on board, so I guess it's just a matter of connecting it to a programmer to to get the 18f4550 running again.

Tom
Logged
pickit2
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3816

Thank You
-Given: 567
-Receive: 2049


There is no evidence that I muted SoNsIvRi


« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 08:29:05 20:29 »

If it's a Microchip built and not a clone, then microchip will replace it, most likely with no cost to you.
if it's a clone then you need the firmware from the supplier. as there is a few that use diferent code.
as for SMD 18F4550 microchip will sample two off, for each device asked for.
took less than one week to arrive last time I asked.
Logged

Note: If you have no posts other than, I want or reporting a dead link Then you can't complain If I remove your post So Stop Leeching
cyber_drifter
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78

Thank You
-Given: 152
-Receive: 32


« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2009, 11:13:07 23:13 »

Thanks for your reply pickit,
Unfortunately it's a purchased clone, with no guarantee. I think I'll just use it with RS232 until I can afford to get the new ICD3 from Microchip.

Tom
Logged
shobhitkukreti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26

Thank You
-Given: 50
-Receive: 6

Scientist 'B'


« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2009, 02:27:10 02:27 »

Well , why not make a USB clone yourself?? I am sure there are few versions with the dip packaged uc in them
Logged

I love SONSIVRI
chacacampeon
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 25
-Receive: 21


« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 05:22:42 17:22 »

If it is a clone, you can download the firmware fron this page:

http://www.icd2clone.com/

Good look
Logged
cyber_drifter
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78

Thank You
-Given: 152
-Receive: 32


« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2009, 06:43:13 18:43 »

Thanks shobhitkukreti and chacacampeon but I emailed the company that makes them in China and they emailed back the firmware file.

Thanks anyway,
Tom
Logged
samir
Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 180

Thank You
-Given: 26
-Receive: 21


« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2009, 08:18:58 08:18 »

Hi Is it possible to share firmware fil.As this is standard problem with original and clone ICD2
Thanx in advance

Thanks shobhitkukreti and chacacampeon but I emailed the company that makes them in China and they emailed back the firmware file.

Thanks anyway,
Tom
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  


DISCLAIMER
WE DONT HOST ANY ILLEGAL FILES ON THE SERVER
USE CONTACT US TO REPORT ILLEGAL FILES
ADMINISTRATORS CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR USERS POSTS AND LINKS

... Copyright 2003-2999 Sonsivri.to ...
Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC | HarzeM Dilber MC